We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only wish was a higher rating....10+” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Pearl Hotel
Ranked #15 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I only wish was a higher rating....10+”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

What a wonderul location, beautiful hotel, incredible staff. We just came back from a 3 day stay in New York. My 15 yr old daughter and myself having never been to New York and hearing all kinds of horror stories about hotels were very apprehensive about booking one on line. What made the choice for me with this hotel, was TRIP ADVISOR. As I search hotels I would look at thier lovely websites, with very beautiful pictures than compare these with reviews on Trip Advisor. Its was shocking what the true pictures from guests showed. However, The Pearl had great review, nothing bad and the pictures matched the website. I booked it and havent looked back. We had a single queen bed, the room has large, beautifully appointed and best of all clean. This hotel is less then a year old and has upgrades galore, right down to a tv in the bathroom. The staff was the final icing on this cake. Kind, Professional, and knew us on sight even addressing my daughter by her first name with the work "miss" in front of it. How many times have you stayed someplace where they took the time to actually remember who you are and your name. We were less then a block from Time Square yet there was no noise, not crowds and we could walk everywhere. Thank you to The Pearl for making our first mother/daughter trip a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank butmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,677
    522
    67
    10
    10
See reviews for
746
900
65
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

This is definitely my new favorite hotel in NYC.
We arrived early morning and were upgraded to a Deluxe King. The room was gorgeous, spacious and totally soundproof considering we were facing the buzz of 49th street theatre goers.. Loved the ample continental breakfast served in a very tastefully decorated space with lounge type sofas overlooking the lobby. No tacky breakfast tables here. The attention to detail is foremost and I will definitely return.. Thanks for a great weekend experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angeliqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

So happy to have found this new boutique hotel, we originally booked into the Grand Hyatt on 5th Ave, but found it very disappointing and noisy (renovations being in progress) so we moved to The Pearl which was a good decision! We booked a deluxe King room for four nights, the room was spacious, very well decorated, and the bed was extremely comfortable with top quality linens, and the air conditioning was quiet and efficient The staff couldn't have been friendlier ,they where great. The hotel is situated close to all the top tourist sites, with Times Square just around the corner, but the hotel itself is off a quiet street so we weren't bothered by any street noise. A continental breakfast is served on the 2nd floor, was just a little bit disappointing, but there are numerous places nearby if you are looking for a bigger breakfast. The hotel is completing its own restaurant which will be opening in July.
Overall, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginIslandsBagpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERTZLIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Great rooms, great breakfast , location is AMAZING

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ELI5726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

This is a small, chic hotel located in the theater district. It is quiet, chic, clean, affordable, and a great breakfast is included in the price. I would highly recommend it for one person travelling alone. It might be a bit small for two people, but then again, how much time do you spend in a room in NYC?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

The Pearl Hotel was absolutely fantastic, gorgeous room, great staff, wonderful location, and a free breakfast to boot. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

From the moment we stepped out of our cab we were made feel so welcome .
The friendly doorman and the staff at the front desk made checking in a breeze and our 1st visit to NYC so memorable.We were upgraded to a big spacious room with a balcony that looked over 49th St! The hotel is relatively new and the rooms and bathrooms are lovely and modern. The continential breakfast was included and was a perfect way to start the day.The hotel is situated just off Broadway and is only a few minutes walk down to Times Square. The Concierge was very helpful and gave us hints and directions to get to subways etc to see the sites. The hotel also had free WiFi which most of the other hotels we stayed at in the States charged for.My husband and I loved everything about the Pearl and will keep recommending it to our friend and relatives travelling to NY. We hope to get back there one day!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#23 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,508 reviews
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#1 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,244 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#13 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl Hotel

Property: The Pearl Hotel
Address: 233 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019-7404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing