We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG, What a Place!!”
Review of Eataly

Eataly
Ranked #12 of 439 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“OMG, What a Place!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

A friend told us about Eataly and I am so glad I went!!! This place is wonderful!! It is a giant Italian food bazar with several restaurants. Beautiful cheeses, breads, deserts, vegetables and fruits plus different restaurants to choose from like Pizza and Pasta which was incredibly yummy!! I can't wait to go back!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CA_Traveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,606
    2,734
    743
    209
    125
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun and Good Food”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

the place is as a market, many shops and restaurants , all Italian food.
a bit crowded.
whatever we tried was good!
recommended not for full meals, go with kids.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
449 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice food but awkward system”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Is a fancy market with original italian products, fresh seafood and meat, pasta, pastry, gelatos, and is a restaurant. The system is very mess up though. It has sessions, as though there's a lot of small restaurants there. There's one for seafood, one for pasta and pizza, and so on. You have to pick one. If you wanna a pizza and your girlfriend a fish, forget it. Is also always crowded, but the pizza worth the wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just loved it”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

what a great fun place to eat! i couldnt have guessed there were so many options from the entrance, as i didnt guess the place was so big! plenty of options, meat, fish, pizzas, cheese!
and what a delight it is to have a glass of wine on the rooftop terrace...
Just go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torcuatense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Sensory Experience”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We went up to the roof for a couple of beers during a recent visit. Great time. Nice beers. Busy, noisy, lots of energy. On the way out we stopped and enjoyed a very nice seafood meal in the main hall. The raw selections as an app were fresh and very flavorful. We shared a whole fish which was prepared expertly. Nice wine. While they were busy, we didn't get the big rush service wise. The overall place is a must see experience. In addition to all the sights and senses, they do the little things well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eataly also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Eataly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing