We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eataly

Eataly
Ranked #12 of 441 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Andover, MA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's crowded and not all Italian, but fun and a Mario Batali meal is always worth it. Ate at Manzo and was thrilled by the grappa flight after dinner! Enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Explorer_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,531
    2,701
    725
    203
    122
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Westfield shopping centre of Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

For those of you wondering what Eataly actually is- it is a collection of six restaurants and a multitude of small eateries, combined with a coffee shop, a gelateria, an Italian cook book store and a massive Italian supermarket. Filled with hundreds of hungry tourists. Loud. A bit odd. Exciting. Great quality produce. Huge. Lines. Waiting. Garlic. Pasta. Pizza. Free samples. Friendly service. Amazing gelato.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Expert_adviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tried the Eataly in Italy and wanted to try NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a great reminder of our month in Italy. Fond memories of the coffee, candy, breads and great assortment of cold cuts for lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Popogranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unparalled italian experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

As a 3rd generation italian-american, I know good Italian food, and this is it! Part market, part reataurant, it reminds me a lot of Di Bruno Bros in Philadelphia, but on a much larger scale. My friend specifically made this a stopping point and im glad I tagged along. The food was probably the best meal I had in nyc. My friend ordered the Gnocci, which I know to be difficult to prepare properly, and it was on point. Luckily was seated quickly @ "pizza, pasta" but I would recommend putting your name in and shopping round the market for a bit.

Helpful?
Thank Augiethegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New York, New York!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

As an overseas visitor, I felt lucky to be taken here - its lively, fun, busy and you just sense you're in the real New York. Wonderful layout, brilliant selection of food and drink, and a rooftop brewery and bar to top it all off. If you're visiting NY - make it a must do.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eataly also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Eataly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing