We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed this interesting place”
Review of Miss Korea BBQ

Miss Korea BBQ
Ranked #1,071 of 13,588 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Authentic Korean BBQ restaurant with Korean traditional cuisine including bibimbap and organic sundubu-jjigae.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

The food was excellent, the service was good (but a bit impatient). We had multiple people in our group, thus they sat us on the second floor. The seared tuna start was awesome, the grilled beef excellent, but I wasn't a fan of the spicy pork (to fatty). Also- the Kim Che was outstanding!
Enjoy the experience.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Paulphillips3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 613 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at Korean food. We tried to get some advise from the waiters, but it wasn't possible. The place was too full and noisy, and they just wanted us to eat fast and get going so they could serve new guests.
Reasonable food, but Expensive for what you get... Didn't like the experience

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Gagopedertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We went with friends to Miss Korea. Delicious, authentic food for reasonable prices. We didn't have resersations, but they were accomodating and fit us in. Upstairs has private rooms with the bbq tables. Would recommend the japchae, soju cocktails, and kimchi pancakes. It's open 24 hours, too!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank srh101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Miss Korea has a beautiful lobby area. It is decorated to look like a garden. When you enter there are tables to the left and the back of the restaurant. All are equipped for table cooking. We ordered chicken, bulgogi and unseasoned beef. The side dishes arrived very quickly and were delicious but very small portions. One side dish was green beans with 4 tiny pieces of green beans. We asked for seconds of the side dishes and only recieved one of the eight dishes that were served. All of the entrees were delicious. The server cooked everything for us. What a treat. Funny enough, we had to ask for rice. Usually rice is served with korean BBQ. Very pricey but delicious.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank alohatravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We had never eaten Korean food before until now and we loved it! Considering we aren't familiar with the food, we didn't know what much of the side dishes were, etc. Our two servers were not interested in explaining anything to us - we just picked food at random and it turned out pretty good! The atmosphere was modern and relaxing, although the music was a bit loud. All in all I definitely recommend this restaurant!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Daniela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Korea BBQ also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Miss Korea BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.