We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality galbi and banchan. Efficient and quick service.”
Review of Miss Korea BBQ

Miss Korea BBQ
Ranked #1,074 of 13,569 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Authentic Korean BBQ restaurant with Korean traditional cuisine including bibimbap and organic sundubu-jjigae.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is a cook-at-your-table kind of Korean restaurant. There are apparently three floors. We were asked if we had a reservation and when I said No, they put us in a tiny elevator and we rode up to the third floor.

The banchan is better than most of the other restaurants in Koreatown and the Galbi is very good. The waiter & waitresses tended to the meat as it cooked which I am not used to but was convenient.

Overall an excellent experience and the prices are no higher than anywhere else, in fact, cheaper than some places that aren't nearly as good.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RZ-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2016

The restaurant is very nice and has good ambiance. We went there for lunch and it was quite pricier than what we're used to so we ordered the set menu which was around $15 per person. The food was really good, Warning: don't go there with people who are only used to eating burgers and fries. You'll never hear the end of it!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 195christinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

The korean kitchen is somewhat0 downgraded where we are from so this was a very good surprise indeed. Exquisite food in a quiet environment. Make sure to get a table on floor two is my advice. Staff a bit unsure in english at times but helpful all the time

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Birgitta-Kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

The location is very good and the place nice. It's open till late and you can have dinner at the time you want. I suggest the combo menu so you can try various type of meat. The staff is friendly and fast in serving. Maybe they should not cook for you as cooking by yourself is the best part of the experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank W3587UFelisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

This restaurant serves korean food, and is on 32 str, very busy and very fast, definitely return here

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Vahe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Korea BBQ also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Miss Korea BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.