We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Harlem
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Astor on the Park(New York City)
View Hotel
Morningside Inn(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Broadway Tower(New York City)
View Hotel
Marrakech Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Park Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn(Edgewater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Newton(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
314
329
71
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
329
71
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbia universityfrederick douglassapollo theatrefree bottles of waternew yorklaguardia airportbliss productssubway stationstreet levelwould stay here againfront desk stafftrendy hoteltwo blockslobby areamini fridgefree coffeearound the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 745 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great place to stay. Friendly ,courteous staff. Trendy decor,but comfortable atmosphere with a private courtyard . Large spacious rooms with comfortable beds. The bathroom has a Large walk-in shower with body gel/shampoo dispenser (which is much better than the tiny quarter sized soap bars other hotels give you) while the sink is outside of the bathroom. Close to shopping, great restaurants and entertainment. Dined at Sylvia's and Corner Social. Very diverse crowd. Felt very safe at all times. Staff greets you with a smile and service excellent. Even has a fully equipped fitness center! . Would highly recommend staying here. Just a very relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jack1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaria H, Director of Sales at Aloft Harlem, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in Harlem. We appreciate your feedback about your experience! We hope that your next trip to NYC that you will stay at our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Location good - close to subway, close to central park, close to Apollo. Typical trendy Aloft hotel. Nice large lobby and bar area. Nice terrace right outside front door in area some steps down from street level which gives it a feeling of a private terrace. Very friendly staff. Great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 150nightsperyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaria H, Director of Sales at Aloft Harlem, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in Harlem. We appreciate your feedback about your stay. We hope that your next trip to NYC that you will stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It all started with our desire to dine at The Red Rooster Restaurant for my birthday. Instead of staying in the heart of Manhattan, chose Aloft in Harlem. What a wonderful choice that turned out to be! Aloft is close to the vibrancy of 125th in Harlem. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The crowd is very diverse. We enjoyed dinner and drinks at Red Rooster, lunch at Sylvia and spent a lot of time enjoying the surrounding neighborhood. We felt very safe the entire time. There is a wonderful coffee and tea shop right next door. Do not miss it if you are a java or tea lover.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaria H, Director of Sales at Aloft Harlem, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your Great Review! We are glad that you had a great experience at our hotel and in Harlem. We appreciate your feedback and I will share your review with your staff. We hope that your next trip to NYC that you will choose to stay at our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I came here early in the morning to check- in and Ashton was kind enough to let me in early. He was really helpful and friendly.

As far as the hotel goes, I liked it a lot. It was clean, well maintained with friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaria H, Director of Sales at Aloft Harlem, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your Wondeful Review! We are glad that you had great stay at our hotel. We also know that you have many options for hotel accommodations in NYC and we thank you for choosing the Aloft Harlem! We appreciate your feedback about your experience and we look forward to having you stay again at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I decided to check out the Aloft boutique hotel so I could be closer to a friend who was staying at a nearby B&B. This turned out to be a hidden gem of an oasis. Aloft offers a funky, modern, clean and unpretentious alternative to staying in Manhattan. The staff are friendly and energetic although no one offered to assist with removing my bags from the car which was parked at the street (and at night!) owing to the awkward positioning of the entrance - this probably being the only misgiving I had. Otherwise the hotel offers the normal amenities one would expect from a no-frills establishment. However the idea of one big room which serves as bedroom, kitchenette leading to bathroom doesn't really wash with me. Consequently instead if spending 2 nights I decided to bid Aloft adios after just one.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Tebogo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaria H, Director of Sales at Aloft Harlem, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay not ony at our hotel but in Harlem. We know that you have many options for hotel accommodations in NYC and we thank you for choosing the Aloft Harlem. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay again at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews