We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really bad experience with Bike Rental Central Park 348 W 57 St” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Park Bike Rentals & Pedicab Tours

Central Park Bike Rentals & Pedicab Tours
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really bad experience with Bike Rental Central Park 348 W 57 St”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a reservation for 3 hours. One of the delivered bikes had a rather flat tyre, so I asked the guy at the Bike Rental Central Park if he could fix it. Apparantly he gave the tyre all too munch pressure, with the result that the tyre exploded after 30 mins ride in the Park. We therefore had to walk all the way from the northern end of the park back to W 57th Street. Had it been a normal puncture I think I would have accepted it as bad luck, but it was obvious that the reason was to high pressure and/or too old tyres.
We carefully explained the situation and asked for a appropriate refund, but got the answer that they could offer us an extra hours ride or a voucher to huse within kone year. They were nerver understanding and not flexible so for us 3 hours payed bicycle tour was transferred to 30 mins.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    5
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Novel way to see Central Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great way for a tourist to blow some dollars. Cost was $25 each for 3 of us in a 3-seater pedicab. Good local info on who lives where, the history of parts of the park, and movies/TV series shot on location. Worth doing once at least, and the blanket for your knees is a good way to stay snug in between photo ops.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pedi through the Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have a great driver and enjoyed the trip and the knowledge he passed along to us along the way. Well worth the price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuePiazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
351 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“DO NOT RIDE PEDICABS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

What for me was a five dollar taxi ride, ten dollars in total because I am a big tipper, the fare in a pedicab was $82, I felt like I had been robbed and I have a photo of myself while it was happening. NYC authorities are currently talking about price regulating these but until they do, BEWARE

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tartyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Great way to see Central Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was snowing on our day to Central Park so we took a pedicab and were wrapped up in blankets to keep snug. Was a great way to see the major sights in the park and our guide was v knowledgeable about the history of the park. We took the one hour tour which was long enough and took in the major sights such as the Boathouse, past the Zoo, fountain etc. in cold weather would recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thedragon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Park Bike Rentals & Pedicab Tours also viewed

 

Been to Central Park Bike Rentals & Pedicab Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing