We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novel way to see Central Park”

Central Park Bike Rentals & Pedicab Tours
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
391 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Novel way to see Central Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great way for a tourist to blow some dollars. Cost was $25 each for 3 of us in a 3-seater pedicab. Good local info on who lives where, the history of parts of the park, and movies/TV series shot on location. Worth doing once at least, and the blanket for your knees is a good way to stay snug in between photo ops.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    16
    5
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pedi through the Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have a great driver and enjoyed the trip and the knowledge he passed along to us along the way. Well worth the price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuePiazza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
351 reviews
153 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“DO NOT RIDE PEDICABS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

What for me was a five dollar taxi ride, ten dollars in total because I am a big tipper, the fare in a pedicab was $82, I felt like I had been robbed and I have a photo of myself while it was happening. NYC authorities are currently talking about price regulating these but until they do, BEWARE

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tartyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Great way to see Central Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

It was snowing on our day to Central Park so we took a pedicab and were wrapped up in blankets to keep snug. Was a great way to see the major sights in the park and our guide was v knowledgeable about the history of the park. We took the one hour tour which was long enough and took in the major sights such as the Boathouse, past the Zoo, fountain etc. in cold weather would recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thedragon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Walk it through!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Go through it on foot, it took us 5 hours in total. We were for 5 days in NY, so we had the time for it

Helpful?
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Central Park Bike Rentals & Pedicab Tours also viewed

 

Been to Central Park Bike Rentals & Pedicab Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing