We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fabulous Cheesecake and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Little Red Hens

Two Little Red Hens
Ranked #3 of 372 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
366 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cheesecake and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

After reading the reviews from tripadvisor, my family and I decided to make this visit high on our priority list. We were glad that we did. The cheesecake was fabulous, we all loved it! The atmosphere was good too. The sales staff were very friendly and you could tell that they were glad to see us enjoying the food there. However it would be nicer if the premises would be bigger and be able to serve more tables.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Micahglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    100
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best cheesecake I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Title says it all. Best cheesecake I've ever had. I like baking cheesecakes myself and always love trying new places for cheesecakes. Two Little Red Hens have created a perfect receipt. I was lucky enough to stay within few blocks when visiting New York, so after my first visit I had to go back several times. Their cupcakes are very good too. Also a big plus for opening hours!
One slice of cheesecake was $5, and although it sounds a bit high, the slice is nice and thick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drg313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levallois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great cheesecake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Their cheesecake is wonderful, great taste and great texture, not too airy not too compact. It's probably the best cheesecake I've ever had. The price — $5 for a plain slice if I remember correctly — might seem expensive but the quality is worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best cheese cake ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

You're going to love everything at this place, This place is where I had my best cheese cake ever! Try both blueberry and strawberry! Also thee salespeople are very friendly and kind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Those cheesecakes! WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place has an authentic ambiance. We had greatttt cheesecakes with herbal tea and coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melika969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Little Red Hens also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Two Little Red Hens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing