We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best cheesecake I've ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Little Red Hens

Two Little Red Hens
Ranked #3 of 443 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Upper East Side
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best cheesecake I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Title says it all. Best cheesecake I've ever had. I like baking cheesecakes myself and always love trying new places for cheesecakes. Two Little Red Hens have created a perfect receipt. I was lucky enough to stay within few blocks when visiting New York, so after my first visit I had to go back several times. Their cupcakes are very good too. Also a big plus for opening hours!
One slice of cheesecake was $5, and although it sounds a bit high, the slice is nice and thick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drg313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    112
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Levallois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great cheesecake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Their cheesecake is wonderful, great taste and great texture, not too airy not too compact. It's probably the best cheesecake I've ever had. The price — $5 for a plain slice if I remember correctly — might seem expensive but the quality is worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best cheese cake ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

You're going to love everything at this place, This place is where I had my best cheese cake ever! Try both blueberry and strawberry! Also thee salespeople are very friendly and kind.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Those cheesecakes! WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place has an authentic ambiance. We had greatttt cheesecakes with herbal tea and coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melika969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Give yourelf a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Don't miss it, make it a pit stop for when you are tired and have a coffee and dessert! I had the chocolate pie - to die for! A cookie to go was wonderful later too! The atmosphere is fun and casual!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TallahasseeJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Little Red Hens also viewed

 

Been to Two Little Red Hens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing