We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger ever !!!!!”

Shake Shack Theater District
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #89 of 718 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Hell's Kitchen
Description: Shake Shack is a modern day "roadside" burger stand serving the most delicious burgers, fries, hot dogs, frozen custard, beer, wine and more.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from holiday, it was the best burger I’ve ever tasted actually there for 4 days and ate here twice, the only complaint I have is that they don’t have one here in ireland definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sineadd626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (6,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 6,330 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shake Shack is always super-crowded, so use the app to preorder. We picked up as take out and got out fast. The chicken sandwich is very good; tender with a tasty sauce and pickles, but not as good as Popeye’s. The fries are crispy and delicious as well. Employees are friendly and efficient even though the place is always mobbed. Check your order to ensure you have everything that you asked (and paid) for.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good burgers. I also recommend to try their own lemonade and milk shakes. The fries are good, however I recommend to add some topping, then they are very good. Not many tables inside, if you want to sit down, it might be hard to find a table, however if the weather is OK plent of tables outside.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Westnorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Great Hamburgers and Fries. We planned to go to John’s for pizza but had an hour plus wait so we headed out to find plan B. Shake Shack was crowded but folks moved in and out quickly. We split up our party with two cruising for an open table and two ordering and picking up food. Worked out great. We got our food quickly, found a table and enjoyed a great meal.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Very popular burger and fast food joint located in midtown N.Y. We had to queue for quite a while to get a table before ordering our food. Standard burger fare- fries were really good.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chilli48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shake Shack Theater District also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Shake Shack Theater District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing