We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Ranked #356 of 467 Hotels in New York City
New York, United States
1 review
“Decent business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you need a place to stay that's a decent price and near the office then its not a bad choice. The rooms are small but have everything you need. I haven't tried the food so I can't speak on the service or quality

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    813
    512
    213
    155
See reviews for
379
674
146
704
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past year. Both times I felt that the overall value and location of the hotel are good. However, the quality of the food is lacking and the elevators are very slow. I will likely stay here again given its location, but it does not live up to what I have come to expect as someone who frequently stays at Hilton brand hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of the Financial District, great access to views of Statue of Liberty and still provided VERY easy subway access to Uptown/T-Sq. Good amenities with exercise facitlies... all in it was a great hotel, great value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the Doubltetree Hilton when I stayed in June. It's close to my office and other amenities in the Wall Street area which is very handy. The rooms are standard size for this part of town, but are clean and you're quite well insulated from the street noise, and of course the higher up the better! The service was very good, the gym was well equipped, and I dined at the restaurant one night and had a very nice meal. So, I would stay here again. The only pain (which is quite minor) is that the reception area isn't on the ground floor, instead you have to get the lift for which there's sometimes an extended waiting period required.

Room Tip: Get as high as you can to avoid street noise - they go up to 40+ floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

All was well at check-in: lovely free cookie. Room was small but tidy and nice. Good location- very close to subway and walking distance to statue of liberty cruises However, on the last day- came back to the hotel and wanted to take a shower before checking out at 3AM to catch a plane the next day but there was NO hot water. Rang reception who said will be fixed in 1 hour. 7 hours later- still no hot water. Ended up taking a cold shower and the staff were not particularly apologetic about it. Another issue was I booked a taxi the night before through reception to the airport. At 3AM, turned out my name was not in their taxi book where they order taxis. Luckily there was another taxi there for another room but they didn't arrive so we got on that taxi first. Not exactly the service I expect for their price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica G, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the plumbing emergency that you experienced during your stay with us and any inconvenience that may have resulted from this. It is our goal at DoubleTree Financial District to provide each and every one of our guests with the ultimate guest experience, and I am very sorry that we fell short in your case. If there is any way that I can be of any service to you, regarding this most recent stay, or any future stays that you may have with us, please contact me at veronica.guerrero3@hilton.com and I will do everything in my power to assist you. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I'd like to compliment one of the Bell staff members- Toni. Milliong thanks to Toni -for his help- during our arrival, during the rain on July 4th, and during our departure. We had wonderful three day stay. Will be definitely coming back to New York and staying at DT.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stefana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica G, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will be sure to share this positive feedback with Tony and the rest of the DoubleTree Financial District Guest Services Team. Please, make us your hotel of choice, whenever visiting the New York City area. We greatly appreciate your business. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

My only complaint about our stay last month was the elevator issue. We also had to wait up to 10 minutes a number of times and being on the 24th floor, stairs were not an option. On the other hand, the bell staff were very pleasant and greeted each of us upon entering and exiting the property. We ate breakfast in the restaurant each day and enjoyed the manager's personal attention and his helpfulness.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Oregontraveler500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#211 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#320 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,356 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#203 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Squ...
#322 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,716 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#176 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Address: 8 Stone Street, New York City, NY 10004-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing