We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations in the Financial District”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Ranked #365 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great location if you are doing business within the financial district of New York. Rooms were much smaller than I expected however, the cutomer service received at the front desk outweighed the size of the room. Very impressed with the professionalism; courtesy and assistance (answering questions about the metro; providing directions, etc.).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the room sizes did not meet your expectations, but I am thrilled to hear that our Front Desk Staff's guest services exceeded your expectations. I can't wait to share the feedback with the staff! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 2,570 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were thrilled by the overall service, courteousness, and thoughtfulness of Tony (bellman) and Sam (security). SPECIAL RECOGNITION must go to these two individuals for their amazing tact and service storing our personal items/luggage, their greeting and help. The front desk staff was wonderful also and accommodated our request of a high floor with a view of the city. A well appointed hotel with the DoubleTree touch of all guests receiving a freshly warmed cookie upon arrival!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms - 44th floor, MAY have some ambient noise from nearby utility rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the to write a review. We will be sure to share your praises with Sam, Tony, and the Front Desk Staff! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. Not much to do in the area, but the hotel room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The cookies at check in were great. The front desk staff was helpful getting me the information I needed to catch the train to Times Square.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found the staff helpful with your area needs. Please note there are many historical sites (i.e. Frances Tavern, Battery Park, Wall St., etc.) in our neighborhood, as well as prime shopping (i.e. Century 21, Tiffany & Co., NY Suit, etc.) and highly rated restaurants (i.e. Delmonico's, Harry's, Bobby Van's, etc.), that you may be interested in visiting the next time that you are in town. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

AT $250 a night and up, it's not affordable, but the staff are very very kind, and the hotel is clean. It's just not ideal, but perhaps nothing is in Manhattan. Noise from the hallway, a loud heating system, hot water is iffy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank StaceyLeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear StaceyLeeDee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at the DoubleTree Financial District value and appreciate your thoughts and opinions. We are very sorry to hear that you did not find our rates satisfactory, while we can ensure that they are competive with our locale. We are glad to hear that you found guest services and cleanliness satisfactory. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Never responds to e-mails after booking.Never returns calls, and bookings therefore difficult to change. Impossible to get hold of a person in a managerical position.

Most lousy breakfast at any similar hotel in the western world.
(Just ask me for pictures)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photofredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear PhotoFredrik,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you have experienced difficulties communicating with the DoubleTree Financial District and any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Please, feel free to reach out to me at joshua.daly@hilton.com/212-480-9100, if I may be of any service to you in any way. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Everyone at the Doubletree Hotel was wonderful! Very welcoming, helpful & respectful. Especially Sam (security), & Tony (Bellman) - they were fantastic when it was time for us to check out.
And we LOVED the chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very glad that you found our services satisfactory and that you found Sam and Tony to be especially helpful. We at the DoubleTree Financial agree that they are indeed quite fantastic gentlemen, whom we enjoy working with on a daily basis. We are glad that you enjoyed meeting them! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The rooms are small, very small but clean. The location was great for a winter weekend. The area was dead compared to a weekday. We got to enjoy some of the nicer bars and restaurants in the area that weren't crowded at all. The room was also quite and the service was helpful. The bathroom was a little dingy, but sufficed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipp7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations of the DoubleTree Financial District!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial Center/Manhattan Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial ...
#181 of 471 in New York City
102 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#241 of 471 in New York City
595 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#346 of 471 in New York City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#220 of 471 in New York City
1,390 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#215 of 471 in New York City
1,534 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#352 of 471 in New York City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District

Address: 8 Stone Street, New York City, NY 10004-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $103 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelPower, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing