We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, great winter weekend location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Ranked #365 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The rooms are small, very small but clean. The location was great for a winter weekend. The area was dead compared to a weekday. We got to enjoy some of the nicer bars and restaurants in the area that weren't crowded at all. The room was also quite and the service was helpful. The bathroom was a little dingy, but sufficed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipp7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations of the DoubleTree Financial District!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just spent a couple of nights in this reasonably priced, nicely located hotel. The chocolate chip
cookie they give you at checkin is to die for. The rooms were large enough and well appointed
although the hallways were rather narrow. I had lost my luggage so they provided all the
items I needed gratis. There is an excellent restaurant on premises and a nice little Irish bar
right next door. Located just a block or two from Wall Street and a block from the "bull".

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Hudson River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tombob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response. We are glad that you found our rates satisfactory and competitive with the neighborhood. We will be sure to share your restaurant feedback with the Antinori Team! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I was very impressed! We did alot of research before choosing a hotel in NYC because of so many bed bug reports. We are happy to say that this hotel was clean, with a very comfortable bed, updated clean bathroom, great customer service, tasty fresh cookies on arrival and is completely free of bed bugs :) Only downside was that the room (especially the bathroom) was on the small side but that's to be expected in Manhattan! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rothycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that we were able to impress you with our accommodations, services, and our tasty cookies. We welcome you to stay with us again, anytime! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District after all of your pre-visit research. We are happy that we made the cut!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Although it's a little far from Midtown, the Subway is easily accessible from here. Checking in a little bit of a hassle as there is not much room on the street to pull up without being in the way of traffic. Elevators can be very slow, especially during daylight hours. Great modern decor in the rooms, fairly spacious for New York. Lots of dining within easy walking distance, and convenient to Battery Park and the Staten Island Ferry. Breakfast was all right, nothing special. Pretty good value for this brand & location.

Room Tip: Lower floor will be easier due to slow elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mll68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and decor. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial District and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very close to Bowling Green subway station and Staten Island ferry. Quiet part of the city but good place to stay if you need to work or visit FiDi. Typical small elevators and small rooms, but clean and safe. There are several restaurants within walking distance but many of them close fairly early. The small but nice Italian restaurant at the hotel stays open until 11 on week nights. You can usually find last minute deals during winter for $160 or so (much better than nearby hotels).

Room Tip: Back side is more quiet than main entrance side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGrlCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found our location and services accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Financial and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Staff extremely helpful, friendly AND service needs are met "right away." Could tell staff is happy. Rooms sparkling clean and newly carpeted; room smelled fresh not sprayed; comfy beds; soft towels. Nice views. Great prices. Great location. Subway right across street. Fabulous restaurants all within walking distance. Would def stay here again while in NYC and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 27christinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you taking the time to write a review. You are absolutely right, the DoubleTree Financial District staff is quite the happy staff. We hope you join us again, in the future. Thank you for choosing us and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Gentleman at the counter at check in was SO great! Very accommodating. Rooms were clean, had a great view. Very small space, but to be expected in NYC. Ordered room service for breakfast, just ok. Overall a good stay. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank felisiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you found our Guest Services Agents helpful and our accommodations satisfactory. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial Center/Manhattan Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial ...
#204 of 473 in New York City
121 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#260 of 473 in New York City
604 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#231 of 473 in New York City
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall...
#349 of 473 in New York City
754 reviews
Financial District
Four Points by Sheraton New York Downtown
Four Points by Sheraton New York...
#344 of 473 in New York City
284 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#222 of 473 in New York City
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District

Address: 8 Stone Street, New York City, NY 10004-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $115 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing