We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonable alternative to mid town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Ranked #356 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A reasonable alternative to mid town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Hotel lobby and rooms are nicely decorated and clean. Rooms are small as is typical in NYC. Staff is friendly. Subway stations very close. Quieter in the evenings but we found a great street festival the night we were there. Much less expensive than mid town. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    812
    512
    212
    155
See reviews for
378
674
146
701
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for NYC Marathon weekend and had easy access to the ferry in the morning. ALL of the staff were extremely helpful during our entire stay, and we even got a third cookie for a friend who brought us to the hotel. It's close to the subway, making transportation a breeze.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. On my second night I noticed the TV did not work. Unrelated, the coffee maker had to be moved as some of the outlets on the wall did not work. The hotel is in a great location, but I was a little disappointed with the basic amenities. I may look elsewhere for future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Canberra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great beds, a clean, quiet room with modern furnishings, and well located. You have to pay for wifi access, however there are a couple of free computers for use in the lobby. Staff are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Visiting my daughter who lives in the financial district. This location is great just a block from Battery Park. Hotel was clean and beds were great. The only drawback was it is very busy and some long waits for breakfast and elevators. But if you in no particular hurry it was fine. If you have flexible dates then make sure you check rates because they fluctuate a great deal from day to day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Doubletree Financial District is a great place to stay. The staff is very polite and go above and beyond to assist you. The work out room is great! Very large room for a hotel in NY. I enjoyed using the facilities while I was there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I am convinced this hotel suits my NY needs when visiting " to a tee". I have enjoyed three stays to date, and am certain that I will return to this wonderful staff and location even if not for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Millicent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#214 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#320 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,352 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#205 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#176 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Squ...
#322 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Address: 8 Stone Street, New York City, NY 10004-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing