We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed one night for the 5 Boro Bike Ride”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Ranked #355 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stayed one night for the 5 Boro Bike Ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Room was fine and bed was very comfy. Check in staff a little slow and my booking was wrong. Elevators were not up to the task of multiple people storing bikes in their rooms but I'm sure that's not a common problem!
Convenient to multiple subway lines. lots of restaurants and the bike paths up the river

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGDT, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Cathy G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. You are correct that the elevators were a bit slower than usual due to the storage of bikes for the 5 Boro Bike Tour. We apologize for that and will address the matter of the slow check in process and reservation accuracy immediately. We are glad that you found our location convenient, and enjoyed our comfortable bed! We hope you enjoyed the Bike Tour, and would love to have you stay with us for the next tour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    831
    523
    217
    157
See reviews for
391
690
146
716
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Elizabeth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This DoubleTree is off the beaten path but close to the subway and includes breakfast and wonderful cookie! The absence of restaurants on weekends is problematic, but it is quieter and less expensive than mid-town. Staff is helpful and rooms are spacious by NYC standards; comfortable and new.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Calien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel itself was great. You cannot beat the location and value if you have meetings near Wall Street. My only complaint is that when asking the concierge about setting a car up to take me to the airport they said it was better to do it through them than the doorman. After talking with the doorman I found out I was charge double what they could do it for and my ride was 45mins late.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff was friendly, Our room was clean, The facilities were quiet and well kept. We enjoyed our short stay and the warm cookie at check in. I would recommend this hotel for any business or leisure accommodations. It's conveniently to attractions, transportation, and places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington dc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I can't find one negative thing to say about this hotel. Every single employee was wonderful. The room was nice and bathroom was updated and modern. No water problems as stated in another review. The bed was extremely comfy. Loved the warm cookie they give you at check in, although if you just ask they will give you one anytime you ask. The location is on a small quiet street in the financial district but is only 1 minute walk to two subway lines. 3 minutes to 2 more lines. We did not eat in the restaurant because the menu didn't seem like something we wanted. Starbucks is around the corner. Battery Park and the ferrys are about 3-4 minute walk too. All in all I can only say positive things about this place. I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abelbooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGDT, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Abelbooty,

We are extremely happy to know that that you had a perfect stay with us. Our staff members work very hard to ensure guests have a more than satisfactory stay as it is our goal to provide a warm and welcoming environment to all our guests. We are very proud to see that we did not disappoint and we look forward to your next visit. It is always our pleasure to be at your service. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very convenient location near several subway stops. Took the airtrain/subway from the airport for the first time-very easy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice with a comfortable bed. A little small but not really a problem. Free internet access (a big plus.) Ice maker was one floor up. My initial thought was that this was a problem. Decided that the lack of noise was actually a plus! The breakfast selection was limited but what was offered was very good. My only slight negative is that the wait for the elevators was, at times, a bit long.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good and clean hotel at a convenient location. Decent price. Consider higher floors to make your stay as quiet as possible. Expect to pay $50 for parking, which is really very close by. Lots of nice places to eat near by, e.g. highly recommend Fraunces Tavern with a small G.Washington museum. Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Igor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGDT, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Igor R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that our accommodations and location met your expectations. We are happy to know that our hotel will be your choice for your future visit. We look forward to it. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#217 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#320 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,427 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
#211 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Squ...
#330 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown...
#182 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#365 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
Address: 8 Stone Street, New York City, NY 10004-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing