We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Aloo Paratha”
Review of Minar

Minar
Order Online
Ranked #3,958 of 16,632 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Good food. Appropriate prices.
The tea is good and if you take it along with the nice round aloo paratha you would love it.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jawahir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 76 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2018

very friendly staff, delicious dosa (for 7$), great chutneys and sambhar and a fantastic choice of vegetarian south indian dishes!
would definitely recommend it!
the atmosphere of the store is rather basic so maybe not the best place for a nice romantic date night but if you can get it take away you don`t need to worry ;)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swisskiwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

A very good, not loud at all. The ladies was very nice. Most new Yorkers are. I totally recommend eating here.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank moel850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017

We really liked the flavor of the food being served in this resturant. The best part - it is walking from the times square - only 2 min walk . I would not say it is best , but getting north indian food that too at a walkable distance @ times square NY is worth.
Though they got less space to dine in but you can always take to go . Worth trying it , don't miss it.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

We visited this place at least 3 times in our NYC stay for 1 week. The Indian food here is excellent apart from being good value for money. My family especially liked the Veg Kofta curry which is very delicious. The price amounts are just right (about 8 USD) for curry which comes with salad and 1 Naan or Rice.

We also tried the Veg Thali which was also very good.

Would like to recommend this restaurant highly and will visit again

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vijay2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Minar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing