We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”

Brickyard Gastropub
Reserve with OpenTable
Brickyard Gastropub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #968 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American, Irish, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 52nd & 53rd streets
Transit: Take the B, D or E to 53rd St. & 7th Ave, the A or C to 50th St. & 8th Ave and the 1 train to 50th & 7th Ave.
Description: Come to the Brickyard to enjoy our extensive local and imported selections of Craft Beers, unique dishes, and terrific ambiance. We have an upscale sports pub with 9 HDTVs in the front and a quieter, more sophisticated dining room in the rear.
Easton, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Enjoyed a beer flight and some great food! The beer guy was excellent! Had a wonderful homey feeling!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gofish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    76
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
567 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Noisy,nothing special”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Beer list pretentious but average. Waitress annoying. Sour bread good and made an excellent turkey club. Loud!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gorlinjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Gastro"flub" - go only for the beer and cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I searched for a place serving craft beer that would be relatively near my hotel and chose Brickyard. Though limited, the beer selection is quite nice. They had just had a DogfishHead tap "takeover," so still had some great limited-quantity beers to try, with a number of other local and semi-local brews also available on draft. The service was pleasant and helpful and the cozy nature of the bar was enjoyable. But don't go for the food. I began and ended with the spinach-artichoke dip. I will eat just about anything, but I have never had such tasteless goo for spinach-artichoke dip. It was like eating while one had a cold. I decided to end my afternoon there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drdober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Front room, very loud. Back room cozy and comfortable. Service was a bit slow, but not much. Waitress seemed "snippy". We asked to turn on the tv near our table, and she responded as "probably not", but she'll ask. It never came on. The food was the best part. Great burger. Large wrap. Meaty wings (although 8 for $11 is expensive). Price came to $120 for 4 meals, 2 apps, 2 beers and a tip. Not terrible for the city. Big beer selection.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CluckMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst NC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and good food”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We wanted somewhere close to our hotel on Ave of America's and 53rd nr Central Park and not in touristy Times Square area - and found this through TA reviews - thank you - was perfect. As previously mentioned dinner was around $30 per person. Had the freshly made ravioli with glass of pinot gris and hubby had the fish and chips. Onion rings were also very good. Huge selection of gastro beers. No wait for a table and we were pleasantly greeted and seated the larger rear dining area. Pub had a good vibe going yet we could hear ourselves. Front area had the TVs going with the bar area and a little noisier. Hope to go back before we leave...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank golfergirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickyard Gastropub also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Brickyard Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing