We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience”

Manhattan Helicopters
Ranked #135 of 603 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We provide breathtaking helicopter tours around Manhattan’s skyscrapers, with packages designed for every budget range. Whether you're a leisurely sight-seeker, an aspiring photographer, or a die-hard thrill seeker, this once-in-a-lifetime adventure is not to be missed!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking
london
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Fantastic experience - well worth the money - Spent 20 mins flying along the Hudson river from downtown around the statue of Liberty and up to Harlem and the Yankee stadium. Helicopter very modern and pilot gave informative commentary.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacksor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    32
    13
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice ride around the Apple”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We booked our flight from the hotel and took the 15min ride around Manhattan. When we arrived the staff registered us and sent us into the waiting area (large heated tent that they share with the other operators). We waiting like 15min and off we went!! Very nice ride and the pilot was very knowledgeable too...
Very nice staff and very helpful.
I recommend, for they have much less customers than the others.
Note: We flew in a Zip Helicopter, a new Bell407 with very large windows.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Let0uriste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just DO IT!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

In July 2012 I made one of the best decision to do a helicopter flight above NYC.

Actually, I do think that this investment (250 bucks if I am not mistaken) was well worth it. Though in NYC you can see mny things and you have to pay many entrance fees, doing such an helicopter tour and seeing New York from a bird's eye is incredible adrenaline!

In terms of why I would suggest you to choose Manhattan Helicopters - besides the fact that all the guys did a superb job, Manhattan Helicopters have a new helicopter, allowing tours for up to 5 persons, which was at least at that time much better equiped and more convenient than the ones of the competitors.

Book a slot for the late afternoon (around noon the sun is too powerful) nad you can do some nice shots as well! Choose the long tour, as every minute above the sky scrapers is a unforgetable.

Enjoy it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bgpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great trip”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Took a ride around Manhattan and New York for about 25 minutes and loved it.
Yes it was $250 but it was worth it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WillSauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just fab!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very organised, everything explained. We were allowed to go on earlier than our allocated time as we arrived a little too early. Couldn't hear very well on the headphones but this didn't detract from an awesome experience... to see Manhattan from this height was beautiful. A cruise liner was just coming into dock as well which was great to see. Some people may consider this excursion as little pricey but New York is pricey and this is definitely worth doing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MandaPanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Helicopters also viewed

 

Been to Manhattan Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing