We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #119 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at The Cassa from 1st-6th April on our honeymoon. Staying at this hotel was the best decision we made! Upon check in we were upgraded and given a free bottle of prosecco. All the staff were lovely & greeted us every time we came in & out of the hotel. The room was small, but bigger than most NY hotel rooms. We had a suite and it had just enough floor space.The location however is what makes this hotel a winner. It's 2 blocks from Times Square, 1 block from fifth Avenue, close to Rockefeller Centre etc, but also far enough detached that it wasn't in the middle everything.
We ate at the restaurant below the hotel called Butter one night, which was lovely & seemed very popular.
The hotel doesn't have complimentary Wifi in the rooms, but the 10th floor has a lounge which you can go to get free wifi. It would have been nice to have it, but it was not an inconvenience in the most part. You can have it in your room, but for $15 per 24 hours. The lounge often had nobody in it and had a nice outside balcony to sit on, so for the sake of the cost we didn't bother.
I would recommend the Cassa & we will certainly be staying again on our next trip. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Congratulation! So thrilled that you will have CASSA as the hotel in all of your fond memories of your special trip! Please come back on your anniversaries !

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

A great location and friendly staff. Lounge where there is free wifi and the complimentary coffee were good.

Room was clean and tidy if a little small. There isn't a lot of space for clothes and no drawer space.

The price of the water in the room
is way too high, there is a 24hr shop 1 min walk away.

Wifi should be free in rooms but this seems typical of city hotels in USA.

Good base for first time in New York.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LCBLDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. As I wrote in a post a few days ago, we cannot support free wifi for all currently until we get an upgrade to our service. We are scheduled to have the upgrade by summer. Imagine if 165 rooms with multiple devices all trying to use the internet at the same time, would be a disaster, by charging we are able to allow those who need it the most access. There is free internet in our lounge on the 10th floor. Hope that makes sense.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I've stayed at the Cassa a few times and every time, it has not let me down. The staff is terrific and always very friendly. The property is very nice and the rooms are excellent. Always clean! I love the bed -- it's soooo comfortable. I especially like that I can adjust the room temperature to my liking. Okay, there might have been an issue with the water temperature adjustment in the shower, but it was minor. I will be back!!! Bert

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review and thank you for your repeat business!
I think you mentioned the water was too hot, this was an anomoly as we checked our boiler temps and they are normal. There is a chance if your room was closer to the boiler it may be hotter than the rooms further away as it has to travel 48 floors... sorry about that.

Thank you again and see you back soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The Cassa Hotel New York is a "Gem". Great location, very short walk to Times Square and Broadway shows. The room was large, bright, and the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The staff went out of their way make us feel right at home, they were very professional, friendly and accommodating. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: We slept very soundly, we didn't hear any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for the warm review! We are trying our best to be the best we can in all areas, and according to you we are there! Thank you again and hope to have you back soon!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Perfect for a 5 day break in NYC.
Room was good size as a deluxe.
Basement restaurant good for drinks or food as a destination in itself but not cheap.
Not having complimentary WIFI in the room annoys me but this seems to be a US city thing, much like "resort fees".
Overral very good, and got a great deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your time for sending us some feedback. We are looking to increase our internet bandwidth by the summer. If we allowed everyone with their multiple devices to all be online at once, nobody would be able to get a signal. Until we can handle the capacity to let everyone have internet, we must charge those who need it the most. Our 10th floor lounge has free internet.

Thanks again.
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Since I last reviewed the Cassa NY, it's only improved! With the addition of the restaurant Butter, there is a world class restaurant and bar in the hotel, which makes a great difference. Personal attention from the staff is a hallmark here. Special thanks to hotel General Manager Troy Pade, the classiest hotel manager in New York City, and special shout outs to Tiffany and Jonathan at the front desk for making me feel like Cassa NY is indeed Mi Cassa!

It is still the most perfect place to stay in NYC as it's location, while central is on a quiet street just close enough to Broadway theaters and phenomenal restaurants and just far enough from the maddening throngs of people. A Quiet oasis in the middle of a bustling city!

I love this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

BrettA, thank you so much for the nice mention in your review! My team is always so happy to have you back with us time and time again. We always look forward to your energy! I am hoping if all goes to plan, you will see an even better hotel after we spend some money improving the rooms, hallways and lobby. Please do come back again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Cassa hotel is a great destination in a prime location on the Island Of Manhattan. I travel to the city four times a year and wouldn't think about staying elsewhere. The staff is top-notch and I am always thoroughly impressed by their pleasant disposition and overall professionalism. The location is another major perk of this establishment. It seems like everything on Manhattan is within a 30 minute walk, and I have always saved money staying at Cassa due to the centralized location of the hotel. Finally, the hotel itself is also very nice. The room is always in pristine condition, and the they are always more spacious than what I expected from a NY hotel. From top to bottom, I would rate Cassa 5/5! .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you again for your continued support of our little hotel. As they say Location, Location, Location! We are in the middle of it all, but just far enough from the madness of Times Square.
We are always so happy to have you here and appreciate your feedback.

Looking forward to welcmong you back soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
Cassa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#122 of 469 in New York City
1,222 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#44 of 469 in New York City
3,731 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#98 of 469 in New York City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#114 of 469 in New York City
597 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#70 of 469 in New York City
4,071 reviews
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#66 of 469 in New York City
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#96 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#131 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $191 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing