We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my faves in NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #109 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great hotel, location is excellent. Rooms are stylish, spacious, clean, comfy bed, large screen TV, lovely rain shower in bathroom.
Friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant BUTTER is in the hotel and it was exceptional.
This was my second stay at Cassa and I plan to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! So happy that you were able to enjoy your stay as well as dinner at Butter.

Please come back and visit again soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Although you would never know that the Cassa Hotel NYC was affiliated to the Viceroy Hotel and Resort Family, The Cassa NYC went beyond the high luxury standards of every hotel that I have stayed at while visiting the Big Apple. Growing up on the east coast, my expectations of a smaller sized room went away when I opened my guestroom door for the first time at the Cassa. The staff from their General Manager down to the front door staff made me feel like I was travelling first class for my entire stay. It is the perfect blend of location, modern guestroom amenities including the softest towels in the history of hotels. I'll be back with my entire family to Cassa NYC on my next adventure back to the east coast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whodat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you Whodat24 for your great review. I appreciate the time you took to post a review.
I certainly hope you welcome you back to the hotel and East Coast very soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My stay at Casa got off to a rocky start. Street construction made it nearly impossible to reach the entrance of the hotel. This was frustrating because I spent nearly 45 minutes trying to get close enough to the hotel without having to walk far. However, the manager on staff, Jamal, was extremely accommodating and helpful. He apologized for the situation and helped me have a wonderful and enjoyable stay. I'm definitely staying here again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.
I can tell you that street construction might be the most annoying and frustrating thing New Yorkers have to deal with. I am so sorry that you did not avoid this part of our day to day life.

What I am pleased to hear is that you were able to enjoy the hospitality by Jamole Campo. He is truly a joy to have on our team.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA Hotel NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great hotel & great location only approx 200 mtrs from Times Square. Stayed there for 7 nights from the 24th Feb 2014. Clean, tidy and efficient. We only had a standard room but it was well furnished, large TV on the wall, hair dryer, iron & fridge all in room. Also easy to get get to from Penn Station, which again is only a 10/15 minute walk. Flew into Newark, Airtran to NJ Transit Station, then train to Penn Station (Manhattan), cost $12.50 per person, better than $80.00 for a cab. Will stay there again on our next visit to NYC.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irh009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy the hotel and get here so easily!

We do have larger bed types and if you they are available we do offer a small upgrade fee to get into the larger rooms. Inquire at check in and they might be able to get you a little more space.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I took my girlfriend to see Matilda on broadway and stayed at Cassa hotel NYC. This hotel is great due to the clean and modern look it has. The price was very good for a night in the city so you can't go wrong. The room isn't huge but is more then you need to feel comfortable. It has a nice size bathroom and shower and everything has a real clean look. They have a restaurant called Butter attached that looks real nice. I went around the corner to Duane Reade they have everything you need for cheap. The location couldn't get any better cause its about 2 blocks from Times Square and 3 blocks from the theater district.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MikeyyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

I am so happy you we were able to be part of your romantic NYC weekend away. We are really popular on the weekends due to our proximity to all the theaters… most 2-4 blocks away.

Please come back and see us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is a European boutique hotel. If your looking for spacious lobby, large rooms, and lobby bar, this is not your hotel. It's European style, new modern but very skimpy. Staff we're very nice. Room was very small. The restaurant named Butter, was excellent located beneath the hotel. Good location.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank mfanslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for your review. I think the work is minimalist not skimpy. We have a small foot print thus not large expansive spaces that ramble on. I think of it as efficient. The benefit is that this allows us to acknowledge every guest that comes and leaves. It is definitely a more intimate lobby.

Thank you for your post.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Agree with most of the other reviewers. The location is superior (although the cabbie had a tough time finding it!). Very central to so much. And clean....yes! Immaculate. I was a bit worried it might be loud as the corridors are small and the rooms are close together, but it was very quiet. The view was non existent, but I get that not every side can have a good view. And while the room was pretty small (and I had a jr suite), the bathroom was quite large by comparison. Even the toiletry products are mega sized! And the staff were extremely friends, which is always great. The cons were minor, but given the price of the room, are worth mentioning. Wifi is expensive ($15/day) and was useless for my entire stay. I had better luck with the free wifi on the lounge floor, but not much. The $15/day breakfast is not worth it at all - not with so many other places two or three steps away. Oh, and the room needed more light! Even with every lamp turned on, these old eyes had a hard time seeing. And I agree that the price of water in the room is ridiculous when paying over $300 a night. It's always fun to stay some place new and funky, but I'd check rates before staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbfgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your candid and honest review.
We have eliminated the continental breakfast as it was for convenience, but if you cannot do it perfectly, which we were not able to, we got rid of it.

I am concerned about the signal of wifi in your room, we have routers all over the place. I hope you reported this so engineering could try to reset it. Especially if you had to pay for it. We are looking to do a tiered plan this spring where basic is free and streaming will be at a fee.

Thank you again for your review and hope you do choose to stay with us again. Use the BFF code at check luton our site for the best rates for our repeat guests!

Thank you.
Troy Pade
GM of CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#131 of 471 in New York City
1,313 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#101 of 471 in New York City
873 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#41 of 471 in New York City
3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#71 of 471 in New York City
6,713 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#70 of 471 in New York City
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#89 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $188 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing