We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience at an awesome location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #112 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for a week and totally loved it, felt welcome and the staff responded to all our requests helpfully and professionally. The room as accommodating, the bed was comfortable and the outside noise was blocked out.

Location was fantastic being so close to Times Square and Central Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us! So happy that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was traveling with my 7 year old son - we were just visiting the city for the weekend. From check-in to check-out our experience was awesome! We were upgraded to a corner suite when we arrived and the room was perfect! Staff was very friendly and the location could not have been better! Cannot wait to book my next stay at the Cassa!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genielouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you so much! Hope you are back with us in the very near future!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for two nights - was upgraded to a bigger room and actually had a decent view. Staff was super nice and friendly.

Shower was amazing - rain shower head is to die for.

My only con was that the walls are a little thin and I could hear the couple next to me, um, enjoying their stay in the city at 4am... :P

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dscarborough81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the post. I too love the shower heads!
I am sorry about the wall situation, but great to hear you were not the only one enjoying their stay ;)

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had booked our stay at Cassa on priceline for the Columbus Day weekend. we got a fair rate $250 / night for a hotel close to times square but far enough away you don't get the crowds or the noise. So the positive - location was great, room was clean and the flat screen was good. For the most part service was ok. The couple of issues that were disappointing were we checked in we were given a room with only a double bed. Now I am over 6' tall and would have had my legs hang over the end so we requested another room. Then once in the room we noticed bottle water was $6 each, while ok but I have stayed at 4 stars before that had free bottled water. 2nd, we had used valet parking at $60/day + tax and because of the Columbus day parade the street was closed in front of the hotel. Now we had asked will we be ok to get out? they said you will be fine if you leave by 9..we left at 8am and no we could not leave from the hotel but had to walk to get our car. What made it worse was 15 mins (while I was paying my bill I was told the concierge would help with bags (but instead) I was just shown where the garage was located from the hotel and we had to walk carrying everything (2 blocks). A little disappointing to be sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger bed (no double)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your honest post. I too was subject to the Columbus Day parade and could not get to the parking garage, they had closed the streets extra eartly this year due to higher security issues. This was news to all of us.

As for the other problems please feel to reach out to me directly if you desire.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed at several different hotels in NYC. This was a good experience. Our room was very small but comfortable and nicely furnished. The location was great. Close to Time Square but far enough away from the noise and crowds. The front desk and doormen were wonderful. Everyone made use feel like we were VIP's. This time I travelled with my daughter and we were able to easily access public transit to do our exploring and felt safe walking alone at night.

One small inconvenience was that the lovely shower did not have a ledge to rest your soap or shampoo. I did love the two showerheads .. one rain, and one hand held. The lobby is tiny but no one spends a lot of time there so that was not an issue. There was no place to dine in the hotel but plenty of options very close by. The front desk are happy to make recommendations for you.

Overall, a very nice little boutique hotel. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Happy the two of you had a nice time in our great city!
We are planning on adding the shelves in the shower during our refresh/renovation this Spring.

Thank you again and hope we can have you back with us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I felt that the Cassa Hotel offered the best hospitality. The front desk was very helpful, knowledgable, and ensured that we were well inforned regarding tours and transportation. This was the best service I have seen in a long time. The hotel was perfectly located and I enjoyed everything about it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the great posting.
Very happy you enjoyed your stay!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA
PS I like to think of us "Times Square Adjacent", as we are just enough away from the looky loos but close enough to walk there in 3 minutes...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

While the rooms are on the small side(typical for NYC) the location is great.
Just a few blocks to Times Square but far enough to avoid the crowds.
I stayed in room 1504 which had no view as it Watson the backside of the building but that assure a quiet nights sleep, which can be difficult to find in some NYC hotels.
Very nice staff, modern clean room and a great rate made this hotel an easy recommendation.

The only negative was that one of the two elevators was out of service for most of our stay which caused some long( 4-5 minutes) waits but was not a big problem for us.

Room Tip: Stay on a lower floor on the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for the review.
I can point out that front of the hotel does not have much of a view either (tall buildings all around us) so you didnt miss much but the front is just as quiet as the back. We have pretty sound proof windows, a true rarity in New York!!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM
CASSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#118 of 470 in New York City
1,294 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#95 of 470 in New York City
856 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#43 of 470 in New York City
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
The Bernic Hotel
The Bernic Hotel
#42 of 470 in New York City
258 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#69 of 470 in New York City
6,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $185 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing