We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place for central NYC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Prepay Save Up To 20%
Ranked #94 of 478 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for central NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Perfectly located hotel, in the heart of the action, but the place itself is very quiet, clean and professional. Room was large with a nice bathroom, good toiletries etc. Nice design but not too over the top. Decent breakfast with a great terrace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTMilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind response!
Please come and visit us again soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    572
    153
    31
    31
See reviews for
218
881
105
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We arrived quite late and the staff were more than welcoming. The staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Loved the room.Very Clean, bed was so comfortable and the maid came every day too. We got engaged while we were in NYC and the staff gave us a free bottle of champagne delivered to our room. The position for the hotel is a 5 mins walk from times square and would highly recommend it to anyone going their. Loved every minute of our stay and thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
CONGRATULATIONS! We will be mentioned often in your recounting of the story of your engagement. I am thrilled!! Please come and spend an anniversary!

Best of luck to you two and many happ years together!
Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlederg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at The Cassa hotel from Sept 18-26th 2013 as a couple. We highly recommend the a Cassa and our stay here was perfect! During check-in we experienced some problems which were solely down to my bank and this was very stressful as the journey to Cassa had taken us 11 hours from Ireland. Luckily Henry was on hand to help with the check in which really made things a lot better as he was able to get in touch with my banking company from the hotels phone. We were upgraded to an executive room on arrival and the view from the room on the 22nd floor was great! Throughout our entire stay the staff were extremely polite and helpful. On several different occasions Eric, Gabriel and Henry all helped us with directions and told us which subway train we needed to get. Tenth floor terrace was nice at night and the member of staff who was here was really nice! The location of this hotel was great as we were only two blocks from Times Square nearly everything was within walking distance. We will definitely stay at the Cassa again in the future!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for selecting CASSA for your New York stay.
I am very happy that you were able to point out some of your great colleagues that made your stay more enjoyable. Henry, Gabriel and Eric are all great members of the team that make this hotel run so smoothly!

Please come and see us again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent place for business. Pleasant rooms , clean, noiseless and with tons of sleep quality.
friendly and supportive staff providing added value in key questions such as where to eat, how to go there, etc.
great location since all in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tassos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback!
Please come and stay with us again in the near future!
Cheers
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Location - perfect mid-town hideaway between 5th and 6th

Front Desk Staff - could not be friendlier or more accommodating

Bell Staff - always a warm greeting and goodbye

Hotel Size - perfect for a personalized touch

Outdoor Patio - yes...they have one on the 10th floor...enjoy a cocktail or two during your stay

Would I Stay There Again? - in a New York second

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the great and to the point review!
I am very happy we nailed all areas in your opinion!
Please come and see us again soon!
Regards,

Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Was treated to an enjoyable and relaxing experience at the Cassa in NY City. My wife and I had booked the tail-end of her work trip for a two-night stay in Manhattan, and were unsure of where to stay. We are pretty low-maintenance travelers, and value location above all else, followed by noise level, room size, bathroom amenities, and decor. We chose the Cassa based on the high reviews on Trip Advisor and looking back on our stay, the hotel delivered on all fronts.

First off Troy, the General Mgr, was extremely helpful in answering my questions prior to my stay and treating my wife and I like valued guests. The staff too was impeccable with our check-in, answering questions, and any request that we had, in particular Tiffany, Eric, and Henry.

The location of the Cassa is right in the heart of mid-town, close to Grand Central Station and just north of Times Square. Bryant Park is the closest subway stop, which is a 5-8min walk away, and Grand Central about 10min walk. Mid-town is pretty crowded, but the Cassa is tucked-away between 5th and 6th and is a nice escape from the craziness.

We were in a Grand Deluxe size room and were pleased with the size (given NY standards). Nice little desk and lounge chair helped make it seem bigger than just a studio room with a king size bed. The bathroom is by far the highlight when it comes to the room, a modern, clean layout with the topper being the rainfall shower...the wife absolutely loved it. Also to be noted in the room was the flat screen TV with nice cable options, a bose-like sound system, and a mini-fridge where you could store a bottle water or two alongside the usual pay-to-eat items.

Big plus about our room (on the 16th floor) and the Cassa in general, was how quiet it was. Very little street noise and never really heard from any of our neighbors above or adjacent to us. This is key, I'm a light sleeper and any type of noise in the night will wake and keep me up. I slept like a baby at the Cassa.

Heard some negatives reviews about the elevators but they were prompt most every time we called them.

Overall I would highly recommend the Cassa if you're looking for a classy, easy stay while you're in NYC. You'll be treated like an esteem guest and you'll feel rested (from a good night's sleep), clean (from the shower), and ready to take on city!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWindyCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the detailed and lengthy review! I think this was the first one I was mentioned in, and was very happy to have been at your disposal. My team here is top notch indeed and looking foward to having you and your wife back again soon. If you ever need anything please let me know!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietranera, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is located close to Times Square with the benefit of all facilities around (restaurants, theaters, shopping areas, Central Park,...) . We have been staying here for a week in a very quiet and very comfortable room. We really enjoyed to stay there for a visit of New York. We hope to come back in New York and at the same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain712013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to CASSA in the very near future!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#56 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Midtown
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Times Square
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#71 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#33 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#37 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,605 reviews
Midtown
The Muse Hotel New York
The Muse Hotel New York
#47 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,827 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#50 of 478 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#136 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing