We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place for a trip in New York” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York to your Saves list
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast
Ranked #91 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Pietranera, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent place for a trip in New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

It is located close to Times Square with the benefit of all facilities around (restaurants, theaters, shopping areas, Central Park,...) . We have been staying here for a week in a very quiet and very comfortable room. We really enjoyed to stay there for a visit of New York. We hope to come back in New York and at the same hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain712013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to CASSA in the very near future!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business and found it to be a great location for navigating the city. Just off Time Square it had lots of places to eat around it. The staff were loverly and welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were compact but nicely appointed. I'd happily stay here again as it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToTheWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is located just down the way from Times Square, Broadway and all the shopping areas. The room is nice and modern. The staff is impeccable. Very helpful and eager to serve. The lounge is under construction but there was no noise. It's going to be beautiful and a great place to hang. Would totally recommend this hotel!!! Great rate as well!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty spacious for New York rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are very excited about Butter to open in the next few weeks. The place looks beautiful!

Please come back soon!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm in the city regularly for business. My usual places were booked so stayed here. Really loved it. Will be my first choice in future stays. Clean, comfortable and great location. Restaurant will be opening which will be a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2greatmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are also very excited for the new restaurant to open. Butter as its called will be ready by the end of the month! Fingers Crossed!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Cassa was perfect for our long wkend in NYC. First, the Times Square location cant be beat. The rooms are sophisticated and peaceful--a great retreat from the nonstop of the city. The service is the best I've ever experienced. The front desk staff, valet, housekeeping--every contact was personal, professional and welcoming. Add helpful and knowledgable and you begin to get the idea. As a tourist in NYC (even though an experienced traveler ) staying at Cassa gave a security or peace of mind: every need was met; every question answered. Enough! We really liked the place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkmadick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We certainly hope to have you back again with us soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to New York in my life and the staff at Cassa made this an unforgettable trip. This hotel not only met our expectations but went beyond our expectations. The locations was great. The staff Karina, Stephanie ,Alicia and Gregory were the best staff I have encountered in all my travels. Not only were they friendly, but they ever so quick to help us find a great place to eat and fun places to see. Although the weekend was short and I am back to work now I have not stopped talking to anyone who will listen at my job about what a great hotel this was. I definitely will make Cassa my New York Hotel.Thank you again Susan and Anthony

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nwwoman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
WOW the best hotel ever! That is quite a title for your to bestow upon us, I am truly humbled.
thank you for singling out Karina, Stephanie ,Alicia and Gregory (maybe Gabriel? as we do not have a Gregory) they are all great assets to the hotel.

Thank you and you are always welcome at the Best Hotel Ever..!!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here very recently on our honeymoon. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel's location as it was in close proximity to many attractions and the subway. What impressed us even more was the attentiveness from the front desk management. We did have an issue but the front desk manager took care of things instantly and went above and beyond to ensure that the issue was rectified and we were satisfied. We appreciated her swift response and attention to detail. We would gladly stay there again on a future trip to NYC!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
First, congratulatiions and please come stay with us on an anniversary!
Second, thank you for pointing out our great collection of attentive colleagues at the front desk. We strive to offer the best service in NYC!

Thank you again.
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#60 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,287 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#35 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,635 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Times Square New York
Hyatt Times Square New York
#56 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,852 reviews
Midtown
citizenM New York Times Square
citizenM New York Times Square
#26 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th St, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#73 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#136 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing