We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #123 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Grapevine, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent location and wonderful service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is located just down the way from Times Square, Broadway and all the shopping areas. The room is nice and modern. The staff is impeccable. Very helpful and eager to serve. The lounge is under construction but there was no noise. It's going to be beautiful and a great place to hang. Would totally recommend this hotel!!! Great rate as well!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all pretty spacious for New York rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are very excited about Butter to open in the next few weeks. The place looks beautiful!

Please come back soon!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    700
    190
    38
    38
See reviews for
286
1,067
124
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm in the city regularly for business. My usual places were booked so stayed here. Really loved it. Will be my first choice in future stays. Clean, comfortable and great location. Restaurant will be opening which will be a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof2greatmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We are also very excited for the new restaurant to open. Butter as its called will be ready by the end of the month! Fingers Crossed!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Cassa was perfect for our long wkend in NYC. First, the Times Square location cant be beat. The rooms are sophisticated and peaceful--a great retreat from the nonstop of the city. The service is the best I've ever experienced. The front desk staff, valet, housekeeping--every contact was personal, professional and welcoming. Add helpful and knowledgable and you begin to get the idea. As a tourist in NYC (even though an experienced traveler ) staying at Cassa gave a security or peace of mind: every need was met; every question answered. Enough! We really liked the place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkmadick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We certainly hope to have you back again with us soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to New York in my life and the staff at Cassa made this an unforgettable trip. This hotel not only met our expectations but went beyond our expectations. The locations was great. The staff Karina, Stephanie ,Alicia and Gregory were the best staff I have encountered in all my travels. Not only were they friendly, but they ever so quick to help us find a great place to eat and fun places to see. Although the weekend was short and I am back to work now I have not stopped talking to anyone who will listen at my job about what a great hotel this was. I definitely will make Cassa my New York Hotel.Thank you again Susan and Anthony

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nwwoman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
WOW the best hotel ever! That is quite a title for your to bestow upon us, I am truly humbled.
thank you for singling out Karina, Stephanie ,Alicia and Gregory (maybe Gabriel? as we do not have a Gregory) they are all great assets to the hotel.

Thank you and you are always welcome at the Best Hotel Ever..!!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here very recently on our honeymoon. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the hotel's location as it was in close proximity to many attractions and the subway. What impressed us even more was the attentiveness from the front desk management. We did have an issue but the front desk manager took care of things instantly and went above and beyond to ensure that the issue was rectified and we were satisfied. We appreciated her swift response and attention to detail. We would gladly stay there again on a future trip to NYC!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
First, congratulatiions and please come stay with us on an anniversary!
Second, thank you for pointing out our great collection of attentive colleagues at the front desk. We strive to offer the best service in NYC!

Thank you again.
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stay at Cassa Hotel for 6 night at then end of August 2013. The Hotel is a boutique hotel with all the facilities that you need for your stay in Times Square! The reception is small but the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms was very nice, good size room for Times Square Hotel..

We had a Grand Deluxe room at the 16th floor, with all the amenities you need, big bathroom and great shower cabinet. Fast check in and fast check out. The business centre at the 10th floor it was great, small but they have free wifi, free access for check in for your flight and print your boarding pass. Also on the same floor there is a lounge place again with free wifi.

The area is very nice, safe and clean..5 minutes walking distance from the Times Square, 5 minutes walking distance from 5th Avenue and a Starbucks coffee shop(for breakfast). At the corner in 6th Avenue you can find a "Pharmacy-supermarket" for cheaper water and snacks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationsrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the great post! Please come back and see us again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights (over Thanksgiving) and it was absolutely perfect.

The rooms are big, there is plenty of space to move around and store your clothes and the beds are lovely. The shower is also amazing!

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is perfect. So close to everything and easy to walk everywhere. Empire State and Macys in 15 minutes, Times Square in 5 minutes, Central Park in 20 minutes.

The other positive was that the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade went right near our hotel so we could either stand on the balcony and watch it or nip outside and watch with the rest of the crowds.

New York is an amazing city (and we're not keen on cities!) but we will definitely be returning soon and without doubt will chose to stay in the Cassa again and would recommend anyone to stay here. Our friends are there right now following our recommendation. We are very jealous but hope they enjoy it was much as we do!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KerrySmith000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the post and the referral for the booking! I am thrilled that at almost a year later you are still talking about us! Please come and visit again soon!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 467 in New York City
3,637 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#99 of 467 in New York City
760 reviews
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#96 of 467 in New York City
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Kimpton Muse Hotel
#58 of 467 in New York City
3,195 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#75 of 467 in New York City
4,029 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 467 in New York City
6,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#100 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#132 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing