We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #109 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have been wanting to stay at Cassa since its opening and finally got the chance - worth the wait!
Check in was quick, efficient and friendly! Elevators are fast - room convieniently right off the elevator. Room is small, no question, but well layed out and bathroom was roomy, (almost more important) the only quirk was no shelf in the shower for stuff. Bed was very comfy, room was spotless, and air conditioner was quiet. There is a room safe, as well!
Had breakfast on the 10th floor terrace - fabulous view and staff - very friendly and helpful without being obtrusive.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for finally staying with us! Glad the wait is over. Yes the buider seemed to have overlooked the shlef issue. We will address that when we do a soft renovation in the winter. Shelves are on the list!!

Thank you again.
Troy Pade
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

New hotel that is reasonably priced in an excellent location. Stayed for both business and family. Clean. Excellent renovations. Hoping the gym and resteraunt which are slated to open in the fall are as good as the rest of the hotel. They do allow you to work out around the corner at a local health club which worked out perfect. Or you are only 12 short blocks to the park for a run!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the review. Butter is slated to open at the end of October and the gym should be back on the 10th floor by the end of the year. Sadly we do not have very much space so the gym will be adequate but not like the sports club we offer a block away. I prefer a real gym to a hotel gym personally.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Cassa Hotel New York was more than we expected. From the front desk to Stephanie, our favorite concierge, to the housekeeping department who were unusually quick but thorough and we only saw ours one day out of five. They do appreciate tips! The room, while small, was excellent. Only 3 drawbacks: Call front desk for ice. Coffee makers in the suites, only. And no grab bar in the shower. The room was dark and quiet at night, large flat screen TV, great bedding, ipod dock, wonderful bathroom. No pool and the only food right now is on the 10th floor.
Breakfast was perfect either in the lounge or on the terrace. Same with afternoon small plates and drinks. Restaurant opening soon. If you need a great location for the Theatre, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the Cassa Hotel should be for you!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Suite if you have the money and ask for a room above the 10th floor. 27th is the top ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the glowing review! Please come and stay again soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wow, this is a nice hotel. The front door staff and reception staff are superb! I was in & out of the hotel several times over 2 days in late August, and just noticed how kind and helpful the staff were. From the receptionists rushing to help me with my luggage to the doorman to everyone I encountered. Much more helpful than the staff at the hotel I WAS staying at 10 blocks directly north. The room my friend stayed in was absolutely lovely, clean and nicely furnished. The public areas were clean and well maintained. Next time, I will stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTravellerDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for posting this! Even as a visitor you were able to get a sense of what we try to offer all of our guests whether overnight or just passing by.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Every moment of our stay with the Cassa Hotel New York was incredible. We had the best location, just 1.5 blocks east of Times Square and the Broadway Theaters, just a few blocks south of Rockefeller Center, and only a 1/2 block from 5th Avenue, the finest shopping district in the world. The doorman, the concierge, and the hotel desk clerks all went out of their way to help us, or just to offer a friendly smile after a long day in the city. This hotel is first class, all the way. Our room was immaculate, housekeeping was prompt and consistent, our bedding and pillows were pristine and comfortable, and we felt we were in an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is important to mention that in a city full of noise, you could almost hear a pin drop in our room. It was that quiet and peaceful. Also - You must visit the 10th floor terrace lounge and enjoy some fine wine while taking in the city view. If you are looking for an excellent hotel with an unbeatable location, stay at the Cassa!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosiers37114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Out of this world.... that is great to hear and the best thing is we are here on Earth for everyone else to come see!!

Thank you for the STELLAR review and hope should your journey bring you back to NY you will be with us again!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Such a wonderful stay. Very clean hotel and rooms. Nice-size bathroom with large shower. Big TV set. Super friendly service; front desk was amazing in helping us find great restaurants. Perfect location! Short walk to Time Square. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We got upgraded upon our arrival. It does not hurt to ask! We stayed in the 23rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aretik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review!
We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Cassa for 5 nights and found it to be an excellent hotel
The Staff were always very courteous and we found Eric to be exceptional
Our only concern was the smallish room and no tea/coffe making facilities,
so take your own kettle and cups etc. The room and bathroom where very clean though
There are two nice Dellis opposite for breakfast and free WiFi next door at the Pret.
The hotel is in a superb position and handy for all the sightseeing you need.
On this point we arranged for a Big Apple Greeter to show us around. This was an
absolutely fantastic experience. It's free, one to one and well worth it, but book
a month in advance.
We flew into Newark so if you are using a taxi expect $90 fare, road tolls included.
So if you need a central hotel in New York this is worth a try

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Appreciate your feedback. We have free internet as well on the 10th floor lounge where we have coffee and tea available for purchase.

As the rooms have limited counter space we found it difficult to put the coffee makers in our standard categories. Our Jr Suites and One Bedrooms have Keurig machines in them.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#131 of 471 in New York City
1,313 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#101 of 471 in New York City
873 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#41 of 471 in New York City
3,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#71 of 471 in New York City
6,716 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#70 of 471 in New York City
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#89 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $189 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing