We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #117 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed just 3 nights but it was exceptional. The bathroom was clean (a must for me) and the room was spacious and clean too.
We absolutely loved it. And the location was great too! Minutes walk to Times Square!!
Great stay! Our GO-TO hotel for New York!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for making us your go-to place in NYC!
Hope to have you back again soon!
Cheers,
Troy Pade
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    688
    182
    37
    35
See reviews for
272
1,047
119
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel was located well if you want to stay near to Times Square. (I will not prefer to stay at that region as it is very crowded at night especially). The staff are very smiling face and helpful. We stayed 5 nights as a couple and satisfied with the service. Hotel has free WiFi in lobby but not in rooms. Rooms are clean and tidied up properly every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burcea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the review. Please come and visit us again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM, CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We rented this hotel based on other reviews that we had read and I have to say that the friendliness and service offered by the hotel is second to none. We were upgraded for free to a deluxe room even though we booked a standard room. The location is only a few blocks from time square. At night you will sleep like a baby as the rooms are very soundproof and the street traffic is not heard from your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you pointed out the comfortable beds and the nearly sound proof rooms, we did put some amazing windows in when we were built.

Thank you and please come see us again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
GM, CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at while in NYC. The entire staff (front desk team, bellmen, maintenance, restaurant, etc.) is incredibly friendly and polite. They will remember your name and always ask if you need anything. They seem to be there for you and not the job. The level of service is TOPS!!! And if you have the good fortune of being checked in by Tiffany, you will be impressed to the highest. She is AMAZING!!

The rooms are quiet, nicely appointed, modern and very clean. The bathroom is very large by NYC standards and is very clean.

As this is a boutique hotel, it was nice not to be bumping into a lot guests coming or going. So it added to feeling safe.

There is a restaurant on site but I didn't get a chance to use it except going to borrow a spoon to eat some ice-cream with my daughter .

There is good reason why the hotel is called Cassa. It felt like "mi casa". So when it was time to leave i didn't want to.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I read your posting in the morning meeting so everyone could hear your praise. I am thrilled that Tiffany got a shout out as well, this makes two in the past day. We are thrilled that we have her on our team.

Thank you again and please come stay at CASSA!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM, CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first time to NYC and we were pleasantly surprised with the Cassa Hotel. It is a few blocks from most of the major attractions and grand central station so the only cabs we took were to and from the airport. The room was very nice with a great shower! Every staff member was so pleasant from the people at the door, to the front desk staff, to the maintenance staff. If you have any questions about where to go and what to see be sure to contact Eric (concierge). He was outstanding! I emailed him a few days before the trip and he outlined what we could do each day given the weather conditions for that day. When we arrived he had the itinerary along with a map of what we would do each day ready for us. As it was my birthday, we had a special surprise waiting for us. What a treat! The only disappointment was having to pay for internet in the room although the free wifi in the lounge was good enough for us. Hopefully we will be back soon to the Cassa hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am so happy to have been able to make your first trip to NY be so memorable and that we had Eric there to help you all along the way. Please come and back and see us agin on your birthday!
Regards,
Troy Pade
GM, CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the best value for those who want 5-star without the price tag. So close to Broadway! It's an intimate boutique hotel but big on comfort. Great beds, quiet rooms and super clean. The staff is the friendliest I've ever encountered on numerous trips to NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I am so happy to have had you with us and hope you can come stay again soon!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
GM, CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The service by the front desk team was impecabble, especially byTiffany! Her personality is truly amazing! I felt like I had known her my entire life! This hotel has the perfect location for travellers who want to explore the middle of timesquare without having to worry about catching cabs! I stayed for two nights with friends and we all had an amazing time. Definitely we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoCoLoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am thrilled that you pointed out Tiffany as this is 2 reviews in the last day that have mentioned her. She is a gem and so happy to have her on the team!

Thank you and please come see us again soon.

Regards,
Troy Pade
GM, CASSA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#93 of 468 in New York City
1,125 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#78 of 468 in New York City
701 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#41 of 468 in New York City
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 468 in New York City
6,373 reviews
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#124 of 468 in New York City
578 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#73 of 468 in New York City
3,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#96 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#135 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing