We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Service, Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #121 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Maitland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location, Service, Value for money”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I stayed in an apartment, not in the hotel rooms.The apartment was awesome, with a seperate king size bedroom for my husband and I. The main lounge had a great kitchen and two murphy beds for our sons. Quite a spacious apartment by New York Standards. The concierge were fantastic, providing great assistance in recommending restaurants, obtaining cheap broadway tickets, arranging transport and giving general advice.
The location is awesome, a couple of blocks to Times Square and a Starbucks right opposite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review!
Regards,
Troy Pade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    694
    188
    38
    38
See reviews for
282
1,058
123
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

First time in NY. We chose it via booking website. We saw lot of good advices and decided to go there. First of all, location is very noisy... just beside time square. Every night plenty of garbages in the street. It really stinkson the way to the hotel by night. The room was very small even though big tv screen. the bar....mhmhmh there is no real bar but kind of cafetaria... not at the level of a 4 stars hotel. No free wifi, 15 USD per day... come on, we re in the 21st century! finally, but nevertheless, TOO EXPENSIVE , we paid 1200 USD for 5 nights... breakfast not even included...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Math6700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We will have a restaurant in a month or so. Currently we have a temporary space that is used for breakfast. We are in Times Square which is the busiest part of NY so there is noise at every hotel in the area. In NY garbage is left on the street as there are no alleys in the city to hide it. It is rather hideous but sadly it is on every street in the city.

Thank you for trying us.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First off, the staff here is probably the nicest I've come across in the city. I travel to New York very frequently for work, and stay here whenever possible largely because of them, polite and responsive yet not intrusive. The location is just enough outside of Times Square to avoid the crowds when you want, but convenient to dinner, 5th Ave shopping, shows and beautiful Bryant Park...really anywhere you want go either by foot/car/cab/or subway. With its great location I was even able to get to trendy Williamsburg in 15 minutes.

This was the perfect place for me to stay for work during the week and then for my wife to come visit over the weekend. The room has a desk large enough to get work done, and beds and closet space to accommodate the both of us. It has a cute terrace on the 10th floor that is a great escape if you want to grab a glass of wine or just get some air, and the hotel is small enough that it is easy in easy out when you want to get out on the town. All in all, a great place to stay regardless of your reason for being in New York. Definitely give the place a look next time you come to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Wonderful review, thank you so much! Please do come and stay with us again soon.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Barthelemy
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Me & my wife have enjoyed a lot our stay (4 nights ) at "Cassa".
All the staff was very helpful for everything (restaurant reservations, money change, taxis,...)
The room was very clean, quiet and with enough space (compared to many other hotels in New york city).
The location is perfect, one block from times square.
We will go back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you! So happy you had a great time. Please come back soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

When I'm planning a trip to NY, the first thing I do is check the bedbug registry since the problem is so rampant there. Cassa had no sightings reported, so I proceeded to book this modern hotel near Times Square, where I had a conference. Check in is at 3, and I arrived at 4 and expected to go right to my room. I had to wait. I waited in the 10th floor lounge, which has an outdoor balcony and a bar. That helped assuage my frustration. And the the manager came to get me and offered me free wifi and to comp my drink...The room itself was very clean, had nice furnishings and a super comfy bed, had nice amenities, and was facing the back, which meant a quiet night's stay. So I slept great. Overall, I'd go back if I needed to be in that area. Two items of note: there's no coffeemaker in the room, which I think should be a standard in any hotel room. And the bed was a full size, which is fine for me, but I could have never fit with another person, or if I were bigger.

Room Tip: If you're not used to the hustle and bustle of NY, or aren't a great sleeper, ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Very much appreciated. First I am sorry for the wait and gald we got you sorted. 3pm is a general target but if we have large amount of check outs it becomes impossible to get every room done by 3pm no matter how many housekeepers we employ. (industry wide issue) and the day you arrived we had a massive check out of guests past Noon. Hope you can understand the predicament we find ourselves in.

The room you were in was in the standard category with a Full bed. We have Deluxe with Queen and Executive with King. Depending on the length of stay or if one is taller or with another person I would suggest the Deluxe and Executive categories.

Thank you again please let me know when you are coming back so I can look after your booking!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

we stayed in this hotel on our honeymoon august 2012 and it was spectacular.
amazing service at the check in, they even carried our bags up. Such polite staff I havnt seen for a while.. Also the best thing was we had a bottle of wine waiting upstairs in our room.
Great location as well within walking distance to times square and lots of Taxis waiting if required.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msglam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Happy Anniversary! So glad that you spent your Honeymoon with us. I look forward to welcoming you back for many many anniversarires to come!

Congratulations!

Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had never heard of Cassa Hotel until it popped up as an option on one of my biz trips. I was blown away upon checking in...not only due to the fabulous, central location, but also the warmth of the staff, and then, the very modern design and inviting rooms. My only concern is that too many people are going to start discovering what a gem it was and it will be that much harder to get a reservation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachlizard0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you beachlizard for the great review. As a business oeprator I would love for it to be too hard to get a booking, but if there is ever trouble just reach out and let me know!!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#107 of 466 in New York City
1,153 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#79 of 466 in New York City
736 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#37 of 466 in New York City
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#128 of 466 in New York City
584 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 466 in New York City
6,435 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#74 of 466 in New York City
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#97 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#133 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing