We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #113 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Cassa Hotel in April this year, upon arrival we were told our room had been upgraded which is always lovely after a long flight from Scotland and a 3 hour queue to get through customs at JFK , The room was lovely, beautifully decorated, a decent size, clean, big comfy bed, pillows weren't the most comfortable though. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect for sightseeing. Only thing I disliked was having to pay for internet access especially at $15 a day but saying that I would definitely recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deni_a3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing CASSA! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you knew that we do have free internet on the 10th floor lounge for guests to use.

Please come and visit us again soon!
Regards,

Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    650
    174
    34
    35
See reviews for
256
994
116
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Cassa hotel is brand new and very nice. The location is near Times Square. For tourists and people needing a hotel in the business district you cannot go wrong. Room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. Good value for a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much! I appreciate you taking the time to share a review.
Please come and see us again!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach gardens,fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

the cassa hotel was one of the most pleasant experience i've had. beginning with the front door ,front desk rooms ,and maid service i couldn't have been happier. everybody was so kind and helpful in every possible way. the location is convenient to everything you would want in manhattan. rooms were spacious, clean ,and quiet. after this experience i would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2lesterY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at CASSA! We are so happy we were able to please. Come see us again in the near future!
Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from spending our wedding anniversary in New York and stayed at the Cassa. From the moment we arrived, all the staff were very attentive and helpful. We received a room upgrade and a bottle of wine in our room. The room was spacious and very quiet (we were on the 17th floor). Upon checking in we were asked if we wanted a recommendation for dinner and as we had travelled for most of the day and were tired, we took the receptionist up on the offer and as a result ate at a lovely diner around the corner (Red Flame).

The terrace was great and the waiter was also really friendly. It was lovely to spend a couple of hours up there.

The room was really clean and the bathroom was spacious (the shower was huge and very powerful!).

We would specifically like to thank Eric and we were sorry not to have been able to thank him in person during our stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Congratulations to you and your husband, we wish you many happy years together! Please come back for an anniversary next time as well!
Best wishes!
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I visit NYC every couple of months and generally stay midtown-ish. This was my second stay at Cassa, and whilst I want to make this my preferred hotel due to location, sadly will need to pass for the following reasons:
Tiny desk, which is not suitable for working at all
Hotels of this type do nowadays offer complimentary internet (sofitel next door)
No room service, and breakfast room always has a strong smell
Lighting not adequate

Having said that, it's very clean and service is very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiet_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank your for candid feedback. I understand your point of view. As we are not for everyone we do very much appreciate your 2 visits to CASSA.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT COQUITLAM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My Wife and I had a quick trip to Manhattan planned and opted to stay at Cassa.

The hotel itself is pretty basic but was fine for our needs. As with most NY hotels, the room was small but the bed was excellent and the linens comfortable and fresh. The bathroom was clean and bright.

The room was on the back side of the building, so it was nice and quiet. We heard no noise from either outside or from the adjacent rooms.

Only downsides were; a tabletop ironing board and charging for WiFi in the room (free on the 10th floor lounge).

The staff were very, very hospitable and friendly.

I'll stay here again if/when I head back to Manhattan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I have some suggestions for you and the readers... Make sure to book a room in the Deluxe or higher if there are 2 of you in the rooms. The beds are Kings and Queens. Next time request a regular iron be sent to your room. Half of the rooms have closets that do not accomodate the height of an normal iron board. We have a closet full of them in the housekeeping office. As for the internet, we hope to have some free options other than the lounge at a later date. The fees we incur increase as everyone wants faster speeds so we have to pass it along. We should have something by the end of the year.

Thank you again and please let us know when you are coming back!
Cheers
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Cassa Hotel was the perfect hotel for my boyfriend and I. It was clean and modern. The location was great and the staff was super friendly! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nezhoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much! Please come and see us again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#93 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#71 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#38 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#117 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#122 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#89 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#136 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing