We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a most fabulous experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #111 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

the cassa hotel was one of the most pleasant experience i've had. beginning with the front door ,front desk rooms ,and maid service i couldn't have been happier. everybody was so kind and helpful in every possible way. the location is convenient to everything you would want in manhattan. rooms were spacious, clean ,and quiet. after this experience i would be hard pressed to stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2lesterY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at CASSA! We are so happy we were able to please. Come see us again in the near future!
Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

We've just returned from spending our wedding anniversary in New York and stayed at the Cassa. From the moment we arrived, all the staff were very attentive and helpful. We received a room upgrade and a bottle of wine in our room. The room was spacious and very quiet (we were on the 17th floor). Upon checking in we were asked if we wanted a recommendation for dinner and as we had travelled for most of the day and were tired, we took the receptionist up on the offer and as a result ate at a lovely diner around the corner (Red Flame).

The terrace was great and the waiter was also really friendly. It was lovely to spend a couple of hours up there.

The room was really clean and the bathroom was spacious (the shower was huge and very powerful!).

We would specifically like to thank Eric and we were sorry not to have been able to thank him in person during our stay.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Congratulations to you and your husband, we wish you many happy years together! Please come back for an anniversary next time as well!
Best wishes!
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I visit NYC every couple of months and generally stay midtown-ish. This was my second stay at Cassa, and whilst I want to make this my preferred hotel due to location, sadly will need to pass for the following reasons:
Tiny desk, which is not suitable for working at all
Hotels of this type do nowadays offer complimentary internet (sofitel next door)
No room service, and breakfast room always has a strong smell
Lighting not adequate

Having said that, it's very clean and service is very friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiet_Traveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank your for candid feedback. I understand your point of view. As we are not for everyone we do very much appreciate your 2 visits to CASSA.

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My Wife and I had a quick trip to Manhattan planned and opted to stay at Cassa.

The hotel itself is pretty basic but was fine for our needs. As with most NY hotels, the room was small but the bed was excellent and the linens comfortable and fresh. The bathroom was clean and bright.

The room was on the back side of the building, so it was nice and quiet. We heard no noise from either outside or from the adjacent rooms.

Only downsides were; a tabletop ironing board and charging for WiFi in the room (free on the 10th floor lounge).

The staff were very, very hospitable and friendly.

I'll stay here again if/when I head back to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I have some suggestions for you and the readers... Make sure to book a room in the Deluxe or higher if there are 2 of you in the rooms. The beds are Kings and Queens. Next time request a regular iron be sent to your room. Half of the rooms have closets that do not accomodate the height of an normal iron board. We have a closet full of them in the housekeeping office. As for the internet, we hope to have some free options other than the lounge at a later date. The fees we incur increase as everyone wants faster speeds so we have to pass it along. We should have something by the end of the year.

Thank you again and please let us know when you are coming back!
Cheers
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Cassa Hotel was the perfect hotel for my boyfriend and I. It was clean and modern. The location was great and the staff was super friendly! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nezhoni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much! Please come and see us again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a terrific find! Centrally located to everywhere you would ever need to go in Manhattan, and if you need to stray a bit further, the subways are all within a few blocks.

I have to say, even the most basic room is terrific, and very well laid out. Seemed much bigger than comparable rooms in NYC. The beds are absolutely the best beds of any hotel I've ever stayed in, including The Ritz and Four Seasons!

The staff couldn't be more attentive and were polite, friendly and more than accommodating, without feeling fake or overdone. One staff member that stood out above all others, was Abraham at the front desk... He was always cheery and very helpful with whatever we needed. He knew our name after the first night, and always made sure to say hello, and call us by name. It's really a toss up whether the best part of our stay was the bed or Abraham. Who am I kidding? The bed wins, but only by a hair!!! I wish there were higher ratings I could give for both!!!

Thank you to the entire staff at Cassa... We'll definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rawint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We do have the beds for sale if you really wanted one of your own. Also we thank you for pointing out Abraham, he is a great part of our team. He however we are unable to let you have!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were quiet, clean and well appointed. The beds were comfortable. The staff was helpful and attentive. My only disappointment was the lack of free wifi in the rooms, you have to pay a daily rate or go to the terrace for free access. The terrace servers for breakfast were not super attentive, so make sure you are not in a rush or give them notice if you are. Overall though, the hotel was super convenient and we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for the post. We should have our own restaurant very soon! Please come back and see us again.
Regards,
Troy Pade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#128 of 473 in New York City
1,349 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#102 of 473 in New York City
893 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#40 of 473 in New York City
3,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#75 of 473 in New York City
4,160 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
The Time New York
The Time New York
#103 of 473 in New York City
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#89 Business Hotel in New York City
#91 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $169 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing