We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first stay in New york”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #121 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
PARIS (FRANCE)
1 review
“My first stay in New york”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel was choosen because his location : it was a very good choice ! Therefore, we meet a very friendly staff, the room was perfect - although a small place for linen storage. No problem to sleep where as our room was located on the seventh floor, sided on the 45th street. The breakfast... not so expensive ! We recommend Cassa Hotel !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed it. Please come and visit us again soon!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    694
    188
    38
    38
See reviews for
282
1,058
123
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Cassa Hotel New York. The location is perfect for my business there and the staff is extremely friendly and courteous. Both times I felt like I was the first person staying in the room. Very clean with a modern style. I have recommended to my coworkers that this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I have had a couple of coworkers think that the rooms are on the smaller side than what they are use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you Paul S for your review. Yes as with a majority of hotels in NY there are small rooms and there are larger rooms. For those who are not in their rooms much and only need a place to rest their weary heard after a long day of client meetings or sight seeing, then our Standard Rooms are perfect and priced accordingly. But if you are travelling as a couple or with a friend you definitely need to book our Grand Deluxe of Executive King Rooms which have ample space to move about and store all of your purchases from nearby Fifth Avenue!

Thank you for your repeat stays and if you are here on business and there are other from your firm coming to NY perhaps you may qualify for a Corporate Rate. Ask for our Sales Department and they can get you more details!

Cheers,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
642 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Cassa Hotel near Times Square in New York City for two nights while on business. The hotel is relatively small, only ten floors, with not much of a lobby to speak of. I had booked an executive room but was upgraded to a junior suite. At the lower rate the Cassa is a good value compared to other nearby accommodations. My room was very comfortable with a king sized bed and a small desk in the sleeping area. There was an entry room with an easy chair and a small couch. The bathroom was generously sized with top end appointments. The staff were all very friendly and decidedly unlike typical New Yorkers. There is a breakfast area and lounge on the tenth floor but I did not visit it. The hotel is a very short walk from Times Square which makes it convenient to business as well as entertainment. There are a plethora of restaurants only a short distance away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeNox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank yo so much for the kind review. I would like to correct one false statement in your review, we are 44 stories and the hotel occupies 27 of them. We have 2 set of elevators, one for the rooms on floors 4-10 and another that goes from 11 to 44. The floors 28-44 are for the condos. We have 165 rooms so by comparison we are smaller than the Millenium or Hilton but we are about the same size as the hotels in our neighborhood off of 6th Avenue.

Thank you again for staying with us and the kind review.

Cheers,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

WOW! Henry at the front desk deserves a gold medal and a pay raise. The staff here was incredibly helpful and gracious after a Delta nightmare for my parent's 30th anniversary trip. After planning a trip for years and having Delta single-handedly ruin the first part of it and not willing to do ANYTHING about it - I can't tell you how thankful I am that this hotel made up for an otherwise terrible, heartbreaking day. Having lived in NYC for 4 years before, I called up this hotel (though I've never stayed here before) on behalf of my parents who were out-of-towners stranded last-minute, and told them my story. Henry gave me an upgrade on their room for half off and I booked right away thanks to his kindness. Then, I get a call from my father that there is a champagne bottle in the room for them! THAT IS CUSTOMER SERVICE - Delta, take a note. That little gesture made their day and I am forever grateful to Henry and Cassa. On top of that, I called the front desk to thank Henry myself, and found out that my parents had declined the upgraded room, but that the staff there gave them the room anyways at the standard rate. Literally brings tears to my eyes after a very painful day of dealing with horrible customer service for a very important trip. I will be sure to stay here next time I come to NYC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melkmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful praise of Henry. I am so sorry to hear about Delta and the situation that left your parents stranded, but so happy that we were able to be there in a pinch. I will be sharing this review with everyone at the hotel in our next team meeting. Please feel free to use us again!

Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have been for 3 nights in Cassa Hotel in New York. Very nice, clean, very friendly stuff. Only the breakfast is not so super - too expensive. I prefer a simple american breakfast for small money. But that you can get around

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. When the full restaurant opens there will be more optins to choose from. Please come see us again soon.

Regards,

Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Ours was a business trip enhanced by visiting our entrepreneur son and spending time with good friends. The Cassa Hotel was perfect. It had the charm of a boutique hotel in a central location. Breakfast is available, as well as tapas in the afternoon (a restaurant is under construction). Right across the street is the Cafe Manhattan with a fabulous buffet selection of fresh, hot and cold foods. Of course there are many restaurants in the area and you're quite close to Time Square and Rockefeller Center. The hotel staff were all very friendly, knowledgable, and accommodating. The rooms were clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend the Cassa Hotel to all NYC visitors!

Room Tip: We were on the 21st floor. I have nothing to compare it to, but it was very quiet for being in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hallie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the review. I promise the restauarant is coming soon! We have a final permit we are waiting for and should be serving food in about a month. Thank you and please ceom visit us again very soon!

Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This property is great. Very consistent. I stay here whenever I am in New York. The hotel is beautiful, very comfortable - great comfortable beds! very clean, modern, quite, nice size rooms. The staff on the entire property goes above and beyond. Top notch guest service every time. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardrocker6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us time and time again. I appreciate your loyatly and support.
Please ask for me on your next stay so I can say hello in person.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#107 of 466 in New York City
1,153 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#79 of 466 in New York City
735 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#37 of 466 in New York City
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
AKA Times Square
AKA Times Square
#128 of 466 in New York City
584 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#65 of 466 in New York City
6,434 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#74 of 466 in New York City
4,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Property: Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
#97 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#133 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing