We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York
Ranked #109 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

As first timers to NYC this was the perfect place to stay. Cassa is centrally located with Star Bucks directly across the road for early morning breakfast on the run. The rooms were modern and the staff were really helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for the review. UPDATE: Starbuck's closed recently apparently they rasised their rent, but not to worry there are 2 more within 2 blocks of the hotel!
Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

Cassa hotel is in a great location literally in the heart of NY. The room was absolutely spotless, bed was comfy bathroom was spotless and very modern. The staff couldn't have been more polite and helpful. I was worried about the weight of my suitcase for my return flight but I needn't have been the staff at reception had some scales and weighed it. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food but the lounge was also spotless. I would definitely stay at Cassa again great value for money. Am planning a return trip next year to NY and will definitely book Cassa hotel again ! The only thing I would have liked is tea and coffee facilities in the room. There's nothing like a cuppa after a hard days shopping! The wi-fi isn't free in the rooms but if you go to the Lounge its free there. Can be a bit of a pain so we did buy a couple of days access. Would highly recommend Cassa to anyone I can't fault the staff they were fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for the rave review! We so appreciate the time you took to write such a thoughtful post. Please do book us again!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location, friendly staff, well appointed rooms. We were delighted with this hotel. Though the rooms were smaller than expected, we had everything we needed. The robes were soft and warm, the shower roomy and hot, and the bed one of the most comfortable I've known. The staff was very helpful with our car, finding a restaurant, and just about anything else we needed. We'll be returning to the Cassa Hotel.

Room Tip: We slept on the 6th floor in the back and heard no city noise at all. The higher floors looked to ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

RobinJ-
Thank you for the great feedback and review. I really appreciate the time you took to do so.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon!
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at Cassa Hotel for a business trip and although it is considered a 3 star property, I found it to be great. Everything I needed, which was a comfortable place to sleep. The bathroom is well appointed and all spaces are well keep and clean.
The location is great if you want to be near Time Square, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, shopping and walking distance to Central Park. Keep in mind the services match a 3 star, so room service is only available for breakfast and currently the restaurant is under construction but should be open soon and actually looks like it is going to be quiet fun! For a fitness center, you'll use a club near by, which isn't a huge deal, just something to note. I think the highlight of Cassa is the staff, everyone at the front desk and concierge desk is FANTASTIC....helpful, smiling, knowledgeable!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFtraveler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I am so happy to hear that we surprised you and exceeded your expectations. We are doing out best in a city packed with hotels. I look foward to having you with us again soon!
Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

On a whirlwind weekend visit to NYC we stayed at Cassa Hotel. Great midtown location, making it easy to get to Greenwich as well as the upper eastside - good accessibility to subways, Broadway, etc. Staff was superb - friendly, knowledgeable, eager to do everything possible to make sure your staff was perfect. Room was comfortable, stylish, well laid out with a wonderful bed and nice bathroom. Very quiet, too. Housekeeping was fast and efficient, and calls to the front desk were answered instantly, by staff who could answer any question. All in all - simply terrific!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! I appreciate the praise in all the various areas.
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've stayed at the Cassa Hotel several times over the past year and each time the service only gets better! The staff are super courteous, kind, and helpful. The Concierge helped on several times with making dinner plans and recommendations on what to do and where to go. The facility is brand new and the cleaniness and modern decor are fabulous. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorenceV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for coming back again and again! We do thank you for your continued support!
Warm Regards,
Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

On a whirlwind weekend visit to NYC we stayed at Cassa Hotel. Great midtown location, making it easy to get to Greenwich as well as the upper eastside - good accessibility to subways, Broadway, etc. Staff was superb - friendly, knowledgeable, eager to do everything possible to make sure your staff was perfect. Room was comfortable, stylish, well laid out with a wonderful bed and nice bathroom. Very quiet, too. Housekeeping was fast and efficient, and calls to the front desk were answered instantly, by staff who could answer any question. All in all - simply terrific!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laboy70, General Manager at Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for the great review! I think we are in the middle of it ALL. Please come stay with us again!
Best Regards,

Troy Pade
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#131 of 471 in New York City
1,313 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#101 of 471 in New York City
873 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#41 of 471 in New York City
3,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#71 of 471 in New York City
6,713 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#70 of 471 in New York City
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York

Address: 70 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#89 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#90 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: $188 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in in the heart of Midtown, New York City's most popular location, this boutique hotel provides you with an entrée to the best the city has to offer and is just steps away from prime 5th Ave shopping and Times Square. Ideal for any lifestyle, Cassa New York bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to create a memorable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cassa Hotel 45th Street New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassa Hotel And Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing