We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mulberry
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
$287
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$171
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$187
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
$193
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
$365
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
$348
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
$250
$239
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
$159
$120
Park Central
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness center
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
308
247
38
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
247
38
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus parkcanal streetfreedom towerfree breakfastlittle italydoing tai chimama's cafenew yorkbreakfast is servedparking garageevery morningshort walkmodern bathroomlower manhattanbattery parkthe financial districtworld trade
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 620 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Mulberry has the best bed I have ever slept in, the rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast is served in a cafe a called Mamas which is a few doors down and I found the options for guests was a small snapshot of the normal menu and the portions very small, other guests regularly paid for what they wanted. The location is pretty good but the area of Chinatown is a bit grubby, directly in front of the hotel is Columbus park which is also home to some rats but I will say although its bit of tardy area the police presence is high and you do feel safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We appreciate your time in writing a review for us and we would like to thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is located in Tribeca, right in the heart of Chinatown. It is fairly new and rather small. Appears they only have 3 rooms on a floor, 12 stories high. The rooms are small, but we could fit in 2 adults and 2 little kids plus 3 large bags/suitcases without tripping. The rooms are clean, the beds were excellent. The airconditioning is a central system working great and rather silent. This part of the City also is quiet at night, overlooking a sports field and park. couple of good chines restaurants around teh corner, eas well as Little Italy being a block away. The breakfast is taken at Mama´s Diner next door. Food quality is okay and prices are fair. The Hotel gives you 2 vouchers for a bagel, joghurt and a coffee (if you book breakfast incl.), but only for the adults, not the kids. Nevertheless a good spot to stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review about your time with us. We really appreciate hearing about our guest's experiences! It sounds like you were able to get out explore quite a few of the fun attractions that are located close to our hotel. We hope you'll think of us the next time you are in New York City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

found this hotel through trip advisor. Very good. Breakfast included. You will have to walk out of the hotel turn left and go to a little restaurant where you can have the most delicious pancakes. Spent two days in May and like it. Clean and confortable.

Room Tip: Higher floor might have less noise from cars etc.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate hearing your feedback! We are glad that you loved the pancakes at Mama Eatery! We hope you'll be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I found this little gem of a hotel on tripadvisor. All the reviews were really good so I took a chance. I was REALLY pleased with the hotel. It was in a really interesting area of Chinatown across from Columbus Park. We walked to the 911 Memorial from the hotel. Great restaurants in Chinatown and the nice thing is that Little Italy is just a moment's walk away too so we had Italian food one night. The staff was very knowledgeable and super helpful-even suggesting that we borrow an umbrella from the hotel on our walk (and we were very thankful we had it when we got caught in a downpour). The room was spacious and very new and clean. LOTS of outlets for charging phones, cameras, etc. Parking was convenient in the separate (pay) lot just doors down. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for something modern, gracious and comfortable in NYC at a less "NYC" price.

Room Tip: Penthouse overlooking the Park is nice. Lots of room, chaise lounge and refrigerator.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at Hotel Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review about your time with us. We really appreciate hearing about our guest's experiences! It sounds like you were able to get out explore quite a few of the fun attractions that are located close to our hotel. From the 911 memorable to Little Italy. We hope to see you in New York again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in deluxe suite with balcony.

Nice location next to Columbus park in bustling Chinatown. Check in was fast and efficient. Room clean and tidy. The balcony was large and had magnificent views over the skyscrapers in south Manhattan including Freedom Tower. Housekeeping was excellent.

I don't give the hotel 5 "stars" for the following reasons:
- Breakfast. It is served in an eatery a few steps from the hotel's entrance and not quite what I expected from a hotel in this price range. Not bad, but very basic.
- I would have preferred a harder bed.
- A few, very minor annoyances: WIFI wasn't working properly one evening. Two times the card didn't work when we wanted to get in to our room - had to go back to the lobby and recharge it.

Will definitely consider staying here again the next time I have the opportunity to go to NY.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_S_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews