We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overall, very happy but it is small”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
thebergs2...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overall, very happy but it is small”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our third stay in a Manhattan apartment and overall, we did enjoy it. The location was good with the subway three blocks away in what we felt was a safe area. The apartment is situated at the front of the building and accessed by two flights of fairly short and narrow staircases. The living area was small but quite adequate for the two of us. The kitchen appears almost new, is of a good standard, and includes everything we needed to make 2-3 meals + breakfast each morning (usually cooked). The sleeping area which is open plan to the living room includes a built in wardrobe and TV which has the Apple TV service. The bed was of a good standard - better than a lot of places. The bathroom includes bath (very small) and overhead shower, toilet and sink with wall cupboard. This is easily the smallest bathroom I've seen/used but I didn't find it a showstopper. The other thing to note is that there is a lot of traffic noise outside for at least 3/4 of the day, but that didn't bother us as this is NYC! Overall we were happy with our stay here but think its only suitable for up to two adults who aren't affected by traffic noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, kitchen and bed
Liked least: size of bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LALI56
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION AND GOOD SERVICE”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment from the 12th to the 18th of April 2014. We found the apartment very clean, we were given all the needed explanations on its content and the way to use it. We found the location very convenient for visiting New York. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any visitors wanting a good apartment in NY.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: that it was clean and the location
Liked least: a bit small, I would have prefered the front door with more locks
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleanor G
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

3 of us stayed here for 4 nights. The apartment was small as described but the location was great. Time Square is a 15-20 minute walk away and subway 5 minutes up the road. There were supermarkets, coffee shops and restaurants outside the front door which was handy.

There were a few negatives about the apartment: the microwave didn't work, neither did the toaster. There was also no hot water the last 2 days we stayed there, which wasn't great after a long cold day of sightseeing! The walls are VERY thin and we got woken up numerous times by loud noises from neighbors. The heating also makes some odd noises during the night which also woke us up.

We got this apartment so we didn't have to eat out all the time and save a bit of money that way, however with the toaster and microwave not working, this didn't really happen.

The apartment is expensive for what it is and the best thing about it was its location, however i wouldn't stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erythrea
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Not to good experience”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival, we only had one bed ready, and for the second( folding bed), bedsheet was missing. The studio was cold as heating was poor, there were leaks under the window and under the door towards the "outdoorspace". The internet connections came through a hole in a wall, and that did not help to keep the place warm. Bed sheets and linen was not of high quality and we had to ask for an extra set.Bathroom is medium quality. Walls are very thin, one has the feeling to sleep in the corridor. So on the whole we would not recommend the place. Internet was out of order for several days, landlady was not very reactive and we had people to come and repair during a few hours one evening ( that is how we discovered the hole in wall).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Washing machine in the basement
Liked least: Very poor quality of the building and of the studio
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Reviewed February 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bern
Reviewed January 24, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing