We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #319 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel when I'm traveling to NYC. It's very convenient and located near the places I need to be while in the city. The thing that sets this hotel apart from others is the quality of the service. I am always pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The only downside is that some rooms face Canal St and are very noisy as a result. All the rooms I've had were very small but not unlike the size of rooms in many NYC hotels.

So far as cost, it's hard to find a better value in NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacorulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, General Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Sheraton Tribeca! We are fortunate to have a service oriented team and I'm pleased that they have impressed you. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    776
    349
    135
    102
See reviews for
350
647
132
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The service was excellent. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooftop terrace and the concierge services were amazing. The location is convenient. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and nice view. We have stayed here before and will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, General Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
WOW! We really appreciate the great feedback. Thank you for your loyalty. Look forward to being your host again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff is unparalleled. We are close to Chinatown and Little Italy. The hotel is lively and sparkling clean. I can't say enough about the staff. Right outside of the Holland Tunnel makes getting back to Newark airport very easy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyBHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, General Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks for the thoughtful feedback. The hotels location is a wonderful starting point to explore the city. Then at the end of the day the staff will ensure your comfort! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had read the reviews on trip advisor and other booking sites and actually decided to stay at another hotel across the road as it was supposedly 3.5 stars while Sheraton was 3 stars. That was before I stayed at Sheraton. In July when I returned to NY i booked at Sheraton to compare and discovered it should be rated much higher!
My impression of the hotel customer service was excellent. Eddie helped store my bags for a while before check in and he went above and beyond my expectations to store and wrap cold items in that needed to be refrigerated. Thanks Eddie.
My room was nicely presented and had an amazing view across SoHo.
The hotel is in a great location and easily get around as several subway entrances are just out the door.
I will stay here on my next visit for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, General Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for giving us a chance! The staff works very hard to take care of all guests! I will share your feedback with Eddie! He's the best. See you soon!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ok and the location is great, but I booked it because I could get a suite (with a 2-yr-old who goes to bed at 7:30, it's necessary). But when I got to my room I found a single room, not a suite. This is what they call a "suite," the front desk said, and was all that they had.
So here I am, at 8 pm, lying in the dark posting this. No room service and wine for my husband and I - we're being quiet so the kid can sleep.
Otherwise, the hotel is just ok. The room is big for Manhattan, but the furniture is old and tired. It's clean, though, and the staff is nice.
If it weren't for the blatant misrepresentation when I booked the "suite," I'd be fine with this hotel (although I would have stayed elsewhere on this trip).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieCcccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, General Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are truly sorry for the confusion regarding the Studio Suite. I'm sorry it wasn't as planned. If you could e-mail me at Lowell@sheratontribeca.com I will work to make it up to you. Also would like to know what site/ channel you booked on so we can review the description to correct any confusion in the future. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank for taking the time to provide the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I arrived with my family for a wedding. We were immediately greeted by the bellman David. The staff made me feel very welcome from the beginning to end. I had a request for early check in since I was traveling with my two children and my elderly mother. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and checked us in without hesitation.
My only suggestion will be to have your restaurant open for dinner or more staff at the bar. Brandon was great , but seemed to be too busy without a help.
My big thank you to your manager Yissel Fraterigo for helping us with special requests. We look forward our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, General Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We're pleased that the location and staff were to your liking. The staff will always make the difference. we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked here because it had the best price in the city for a Saturday night (for a room that wasn't a closet). The hotel is oddly situated on Canal Street, which is horribly busy, all the time. The room was very clean and updated, missing a refrigerator though. The staff - from the valet to the front desk - were all really friendly. We've stayed in many NYC hotels over the years, and they were by far the nicest staff - no stuffy, or better-than-you, or rough-talking people here. Truly every person was just that nice. The location puts you close to the 1-2-3 and A-C-E subway, so if you want to get around without using a cab, this is very convenient. We valeted our car and were immediately told to give 45 minutes to get it back; it took only 30, but it was great to be advised of this up front. Even once we were upstairs, we asked for a larger ice bucket and a foam pillow, and received them within 5 minutes with a smile.

I'm rating the Sleep Quality very good. We had a room on the 15th, but I'd imagine that a lower floor may have been noisy, an issue almost anywhere in the city.

For New Yorkers, it's probably a really odd location for this kind of hotel, and for tourists it's not exactly in the center of the action... but if you know what you're doing and how to get there, I couldn't recommend this more highly. I'm giving it an average review for this, as it could be great for some and terrible for others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rugmanjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, General Manager at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment. It is a busy NYC street, but so close to the great neighborhoods of SOHO, Tribeca, etc. Glad you had fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#181 of 466 in New York City
1,412 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#169 of 466 in New York City
2,955 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 466 in New York City
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#321 of 466 in New York City
932 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#295 of 466 in New York City
1,676 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#248 of 466 in New York City
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing