We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, good value, great launching pad for NYC!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #320 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Waurn Ponds, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern, good value, great launching pad for NYC!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Hotel was modern. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Service was great also. We ordered room service a few times and it came up quickly, the prices were reasonable and the food was good. Location is also great, with food outlets located close-by, underground with easy access anywhere in the city and also a few minutes walk from the Broadway Street shopping strip where you can grab some awesome bargains.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    774
    348
    135
    101
See reviews for
349
646
132
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

As one who travels often to NYC - I spend my time exploring the city. I don't spend too much time in hotel rooms. Not one to waste my money of unnecessary luxuries - for Manhattan, I only want a well located, clean room with a comfortable bed, good shower, and clean bathroom. Our room at the Sheraton was near perfect: it was spacious & clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was spotless, and the large shower had excellent water temperature & pressure. Also, the location was ideal for a weekend in SoHo - close to the shops, the restaurants, Chinatown, Little Italy, the boardwalk on the west side (Hudson River), and all the other gems one can find downtown. My one complaint was that the wi-fi in the room was poor. Upon check-in, they offered to waive the $9.99/night fee which was understandable since: (1) in my opinion, in 2013, hotels should not charge for wi-fi; and, (2) the weak signal in the room was constantly dropping. Upon check-out they tried to charge us for the wi-fi but when we mentioned that they waived it upon check-in (and that the signal is weak), they quickly waived the fee without incidence. I would certainly return to the hotel for another stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms on Canal may be louder than off the street but they offer a great urban, skyline v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xmtler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

First time at this Hotel , whole in whole , nice experience, nice rooms although a bit small , nice Bar , good atmosphere ,not too bad Breakfast , the nice surprise was the staff attitude - Very welcoming ,helpful and smiling .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amichai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a very good hotel. The location is convenient for Tribeca, the Village and the financial district. What makes it really stand out is the staff. From the check-in folks, to the concierge and ESPECIALLY the head bellman, the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. In more than 30 years of staying at hotels in the City, this was far and away the best service I have ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were there for a special weekend and from the moment we entered the hotel until the time we left, the service was first class. The Front Desk staff is welcoming, the bellman are more than willing to help and everywhere we went the staff had a smile.

To make my point about service, while i was standing on my floor waiting for the elevator, I was talking to another couple who were checking out and had their bags in hand. The room attendant walks by and says "come back soon" and then hands each of them a bottle of water for their trip. A small touch with a huge impact.

The hotel is clean and well maintained and the guestrooms have all the amenities you will need to enjoy your NYC stay.

We will be back and we will only stay at the Sheraton Tribeca Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I felt unsafe in this area and was approached with people leaning in close (too close) to sell fake bags etc. every time we went out to Canal Street. Others also stated feeling uncomfortable with cameras etc around their necks they felt exposed. Hotel clean and bed etc fine,but didn't get much sleep. Eventually rang desk in early hours and security came up to sort party in adjoining rooms. Police then called by them and after an hour peace at last. Handy to little Italy and China town. Coffee shop in hotel good for breakfast. Also deli next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Feels (and looks) quite corporate and dull. Rooms are typical 'travelling businessman' fare. There is a bar (with a very friendly barman), but it is large, open, uninviting. The staff were very friendly, and if you want to be able to walk into SoHo, this is a good spot. However, getting taxis is a nightmare (despite the valiant efforts of the door staff), although the Metro is only 5 minutes walk. The big plus is that if you are flying from Newark (particularly in the morning), this is a great place to stay, as it is very close to the tunnel - New York traffic can be brutal at that time of the morning, and getting from Times Square area, for example can be hell!). Overall; did the job, but probably wouldn't rush back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#184 of 466 in New York City
1,405 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#167 of 466 in New York City
2,953 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 466 in New York City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#323 of 466 in New York City
930 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#296 of 466 in New York City
1,676 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#356 of 466 in New York City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelPower, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing