We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to SOHO and lower Manhattan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
El Segundo
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient to SOHO and lower Manhattan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed at this Sheraton a few times when in NY for sales meetings. It is convenient to many of the sights in lower Manhattan and SOHO. It attracts business travelers as well as tourists. Compared with many other hotels in NY, this one lacks charm and is fairy utilitarian, but it makes up for this with a warm and helpful staff, well appointed rooms, and a lobby with lots of computers to use, plenty of free newspapers, and a coffee bar that serves Starbucks, breakfast, and lunch items. I have not tried the hotel restaurant. If you are looking for a convenient spot downtown, you should definitely check it out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbfunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTribecaDOSM, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear gbfunk1-

Thank you for sharing your recent experience about your stay with here on TripAdvisor. I just sent you a private message, as in addition to thanking you for your support of our hotel. I would like to speak about possibly setting up a negotiated rate with your organization if you do not have one in place as it sounds like you come to NYC quite often - let us know!!

I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team here at the Sheraton Tribeca. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Warmest regards,


Dawn Waters
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    747
    327
    122
    94
See reviews for
325
621
126
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Let's get this straight, this isn't a full-service hotel and it isn't up there with the mid-town four star experiences, but it isn't priced at that. What you get with this hotel is a business-focused hotel for the price concious traveller.

The rooms aren't spacious, but they are clean, the bed and pillows are comfortable and the bathroom and shower adequate. It's not in a great area, but a short walk or taxi takes you into the nicer parts of downtown, and there is a subway entrance just up the road. The bar seems to be a bit of an afterthought, tacked on to the lobby, and the restaurant is lower priced (although the quality of the food is not high-end).

What you get, therefore, is a room that you can sleep in, with access to the internet at $9.99 a day and a base on the edge of Tribeca. It's not the Trump Soho, but if you want that you can stay there for 40% more a night or more. The staff are friendly and seem willing to help and getting taxis is relatively easy outside.

Room Tip: I believe the King bed rooms on the lower floors are a little larger, but it's New York, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had fabulous service here, from the check in to check out and every request in between.The door men chased down cabs in the pouring rain and quickly had a lobby full of people on ther way to enjoy their stay in NYC. We requested a fridge and it was there and set up within minutes..they even called to make sure we were happy with it. The only down side was the crummy wine list in the bar and the 10.00 per day internet in the room. The area was a bit sketchy feeling at night, but we walked every night and had no problems.The gyn was really too crowded to use on the weekend, but was fine during the week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and we're greeted upon check-in by a rude non-enthusiastic clerk who seemed inconvenienced by our presence. The hotel lobby is modern except the actual rooms which are small and hallways outdated. Wifi is extra $10 p/day however free Internet in the lobby is provided. The doorman are helpful and friendly which is contrast to the reception staff who don't like to help tourists! I was quite shocked at the service walking into a Sheraton hotel.. The rooms are cramped, bed sheets are not changed daily and carpet dirty. The folded towels had hair in them and besides that the price you pay to stay here can only be justified by the location on tribeca area and chinatown just down the road. A little bit shady walking down Canal at night but besides that would not recommend as there are plenty of hotels in NYC offering accommodation for the same price and location and far superior service experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Don't be fooled by the "Soho" in the title of the hotel. The Canal Street is as Chinatown as Chinatown gets. The street is shady at night and full of bargain souvenir-shops by day. However, turn in the other direction and you get a wonderful real-New York feel that you won't find in the city center.

PROS
- clean room, helpful staff, easy-access computer area to print boarding passes and tickets, ATM in the lobby

CONS
- not quite the Sheraton quality you get in Europe, very small rooms, 10$/day WiFi in rooms

Tip: There's a Deli right next door with excellent fresh fruit, try it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MihaiBrasoveanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Usually when I travel to New York I stay with family so I don't have a good barometer for what is considered a good value in NYC. I've stayed at Sheraton's in other cities so thought we couldn't go wrong. Our room was a bit pricy but was still low compared to other hotels we looked at.

Overall the hotel was very nice and in a great location. You're close to shopping and a train stop. The hotel lobby was modern, check in was a breeze and breakfast was really good. When you go up to the rooms it's a different story. The hallways are a bit dated. Nothing like the lobby. Our room was a corner room and was smaller than I expected. It was a pretty simple room. Not much to it. There was a small corner window with a modest view of the city. My biggest complaint with the room was the bathroom. There was the most annoying humming noise that sounded each time you turn on the bathroom light. Of course when you're taking a shower and trying to do your hair and make up and get ready you can end up spending a lot of time in the bathroom. The sound was frustrating to deal with.

For our one night stay the Sheraton satisfied our needs but overall didn't get a lot for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 216Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is in an interesting part of town. On the edge of Chinatown and some good old fashioned Canal Street grittiness. But it is clean and quiet. I asked for a room on the back side of the hotel and was accommodated, albeit w/2 double beds instead of one king, but it was worth it. Good deal on Priceline - about $200/night. Can't do much better than this in NYC.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and if they have them, they'll put you on the non-Canal Street side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SebGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#191 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#165 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#344 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#154 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#351 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#201 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing