We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #320 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Winter Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, but quirky”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and upgraded to the club level. The view was nothing to speak of, but the too was nice. We did stay there 4 nights and had to request our room to be straightened 2 of those nights and the last day we got to the end of the toilet paper roll with no replacement in sight. The staff was great, very friendly, but all the advice we got from the concierge and doormen was bad so don't ask for food, attraction, or transfer advice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Yvette H,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Although we are glad that your overall stay was positive, we were disappointed to hear of your concerns regarding your housekeeping needs. I will ensure that the Director of Housekeeping is aware of the situation.

Thank you,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    783
    355
    135
    102
See reviews for
357
655
132
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went to NYC with my husband for my birthday this past weekend and booked this room about 3 moths ago through Priceline. After a while, we were a little worried about some of the complains here about how small the rooms were, etc, and thought: "Oh well, we had a great deal and don't think it will be that bad." We just want to say we loved our stay! The lobby was very nice, warm and clean, we were greeted by the staff immediately and even though we got there about an hour later, we were in our room in less than 10 minutes. The hallway was really quiet the whole weekend, even though it looked like it was packed. The room was on the 9th floor, it was clean and the size was perfect for the two of us, and I have stayed in smaller rooms in previous visits to NYC and pricier than this one. Looooved the king super comfy bed! We even found a sweet note from the maid which we thought was a very nice touch. Staff gave an excellent service and were super friendly. The hotel was really accessible to the subway, shops and restaurants. We do recommend this hotel and would stay again next time we visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_jeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear elpaladardeyeya,

First of all Happy Belated Birthday! We are so glad you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and glad that you had a wonderful stay. We take pride in our staff who are dedicated to making your experience memorable. Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here over MLK weekend (Sat & Sun) for $160 per night booked directly. This place is in a great location, tippy top of Tribeca on Canal Street. Small hotel, small lobby, small hotel bar and restaurant - not a "scene" type of place which suits me fine. The deluxe room was very nice and stunningly clean; I was not prepared to be so impressed! Quiet!! The front desk staff and doormen were helpful and pleasant - I valeted my car. Walking distance to tons of great restaurants and places of interest. I visited the 9/11 Memorial. Will definitley stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMMiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a good option in the Tribeca area, within walking distance of stacks of restaurants and shops. Reception staff were friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. We were on quite a high floor and the room was nice and quiet, and got warm quickly when we escaped in from the January cold. The room wasn't massive but big enough for a long weekend and great value.
No free wifi in the room but free computers and wifi in the lobby were an acceptable option. All in all a good option that I think we are likely to be returning to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Calvadas,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently spent three weeks at this hotel to attend an education program intensive at NYU Stern and to conduct a week of business. Walking distance to NYU, local shopping delights of Greene Street, Mercer and Broadway and restaurants. A short cab ride to the meat packing districts. Canal Tube Street is only one block away.

They also provided a comparative group hotel deal for my Class that provided us with a convenient location, discounted restaurant, free wifi and gym access throughout our stay. Late bookings and transfers were kindly provided by Nicole and her team for fellow classmates. Quiet Rooms were provided away from noisy elevators and close to our class colleagues for late night study sessions.

Their security service is excellent and the team received a number of international packages for my work and provided safe delivery to my room. A convenient location for client meetings against an intensive study schedule and a friendly and warm front desk and concierge service greeting you throughout the day and providing necessary directions and recommendations for local restaurants, entertainment and shopping districts.

Grub hub provides secure delivery of a wide variety of local restaurants to your hotel room. The in room dining experience is average but Starbucks certainly makes up for that in terms of quick bites and decent coffee from 6.30 am-8pm.

The only downsides are that late night services can be very slow.

I would highly recommend Sheraton TriBeCa for anyone seeking great service, convenience to NYU and close locaction to night life and the local fashion districts.

Room Tip: Choose a city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeesaSoulodre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear LeesaSoulodre,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We are so glad you felt it was a home away from home and glad that our staff was able to accommodate all your specific needs and made you feel welcome. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to have you again in the future.

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Been in many of SPG properties in the big Apple in the last year , W Times Square , Element Times Square , Sheraton Times Square and passing by the Four Points in the city I will Conclude ...
There is a good atmosphere , and relatively tidy rooms , when you return it feels good compare to the other SPG properties I mentioned. (If you like the area)
It is not the perfect place , front desk people don't count so much if you are Platinum member , and if they will , the suites are not attractive .. I would recommend to ask for a room in High Floor with good view . (they have few rooms with floor to ceiling windows)
Concierge staff are really nice and make you feel very welcome .
The lounge Breakfast is reasonable , but in the evening they will charge you for Alcohol (Apparently something common in NYC).
Overall I had ambivalent feeling to that hotel , but after visit his "Brothers" I run back and felt good.

Room Tip: Ask for High floor (18 and up with floor to ceiling windows looking to the river)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salvax239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was so friendly, they made me feel like a celebrity! Upon check in, they upgraded my room for free, just to be nice. ( Thank you Esther ! ). What's more, they let us check in early and because my wife was slightly ill on our check out day, allowed us to check out late as well, with no added cost. After we checked out, they also let us store our luggage for the day so we could enjoy the city.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Ed S,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that your stay exceeded your expectations. We hope you come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#168 of 467 in New York City
1,422 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
492 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#170 of 467 in New York City
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#317 of 467 in New York City
938 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#245 of 467 in New York City
619 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#234 of 467 in New York City
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing