We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best choice ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best choice ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Went to NYC with my husband for my birthday this past weekend and booked this room about 3 moths ago through Priceline. After a while, we were a little worried about some of the complains here about how small the rooms were, etc, and thought: "Oh well, we had a great deal and don't think it will be that bad." We just want to say we loved our stay! The lobby was very nice, warm and clean, we were greeted by the staff immediately and even though we got there about an hour later, we were in our room in less than 10 minutes. The hallway was really quiet the whole weekend, even though it looked like it was packed. The room was on the 9th floor, it was clean and the size was perfect for the two of us, and I have stayed in smaller rooms in previous visits to NYC and pricier than this one. Looooved the king super comfy bed! We even found a sweet note from the maid which we thought was a very nice touch. Staff gave an excellent service and were super friendly. The hotel was really accessible to the subway, shops and restaurants. We do recommend this hotel and would stay again next time we visit!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_jeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear elpaladardeyeya,

First of all Happy Belated Birthday! We are so glad you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and glad that you had a wonderful stay. We take pride in our staff who are dedicated to making your experience memorable. Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    747
    327
    122
    94
See reviews for
325
621
126
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuxedo Park, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here over MLK weekend (Sat & Sun) for $160 per night booked directly. This place is in a great location, tippy top of Tribeca on Canal Street. Small hotel, small lobby, small hotel bar and restaurant - not a "scene" type of place which suits me fine. The deluxe room was very nice and stunningly clean; I was not prepared to be so impressed! Quiet!! The front desk staff and doormen were helpful and pleasant - I valeted my car. Walking distance to tons of great restaurants and places of interest. I visited the 9/11 Memorial. Will definitley stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GMMiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a good option in the Tribeca area, within walking distance of stacks of restaurants and shops. Reception staff were friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. We were on quite a high floor and the room was nice and quiet, and got warm quickly when we escaped in from the January cold. The room wasn't massive but big enough for a long weekend and great value.
No free wifi in the room but free computers and wifi in the lobby were an acceptable option. All in all a good option that I think we are likely to be returning to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Calvadas,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently spent three weeks at this hotel to attend an education program intensive at NYU Stern and to conduct a week of business. Walking distance to NYU, local shopping delights of Greene Street, Mercer and Broadway and restaurants. A short cab ride to the meat packing districts. Canal Tube Street is only one block away.

They also provided a comparative group hotel deal for my Class that provided us with a convenient location, discounted restaurant, free wifi and gym access throughout our stay. Late bookings and transfers were kindly provided by Nicole and her team for fellow classmates. Quiet Rooms were provided away from noisy elevators and close to our class colleagues for late night study sessions.

Their security service is excellent and the team received a number of international packages for my work and provided safe delivery to my room. A convenient location for client meetings against an intensive study schedule and a friendly and warm front desk and concierge service greeting you throughout the day and providing necessary directions and recommendations for local restaurants, entertainment and shopping districts.

Grub hub provides secure delivery of a wide variety of local restaurants to your hotel room. The in room dining experience is average but Starbucks certainly makes up for that in terms of quick bites and decent coffee from 6.30 am-8pm.

The only downsides are that late night services can be very slow.

I would highly recommend Sheraton TriBeCa for anyone seeking great service, convenience to NYU and close locaction to night life and the local fashion districts.

Room Tip: Choose a city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeesaSoulodre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear LeesaSoulodre,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We are so glad you felt it was a home away from home and glad that our staff was able to accommodate all your specific needs and made you feel welcome. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to have you again in the future.

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Been in many of SPG properties in the big Apple in the last year , W Times Square , Element Times Square , Sheraton Times Square and passing by the Four Points in the city I will Conclude ...
There is a good atmosphere , and relatively tidy rooms , when you return it feels good compare to the other SPG properties I mentioned. (If you like the area)
It is not the perfect place , front desk people don't count so much if you are Platinum member , and if they will , the suites are not attractive .. I would recommend to ask for a room in High Floor with good view . (they have few rooms with floor to ceiling windows)
Concierge staff are really nice and make you feel very welcome .
The lounge Breakfast is reasonable , but in the evening they will charge you for Alcohol (Apparently something common in NYC).
Overall I had ambivalent feeling to that hotel , but after visit his "Brothers" I run back and felt good.

Room Tip: Ask for High floor (18 and up with floor to ceiling windows looking to the river)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salvax239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was so friendly, they made me feel like a celebrity! Upon check in, they upgraded my room for free, just to be nice. ( Thank you Esther ! ). What's more, they let us check in early and because my wife was slightly ill on our check out day, allowed us to check out late as well, with no added cost. After we checked out, they also let us store our luggage for the day so we could enjoy the city.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Ed S,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to ensure that your stay exceeded your expectations. We hope you come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The location at this hotel is great. It borders Tribeca, Soho, and Chinatown. Canal Street is always busy, and as a single woman walking alone at night I didn't feel threatened. The subway is just around the corner, and the deli directly next to the hotel is 24-7 and pretty decent. The staff is super nice, the rooms are large for NYC, the hotel lobby is clean, the beds are very comfy, and the city views are wonderful. Heating and cooling is good, and city noise is minimal. My only complaint is that my bathroom smelled like a sewer: I think the drain in the tub was hooked up to something deadly - it was clearly coming from the shower. Aside from that, it was excellent. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#191 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#165 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#344 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#154 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#351 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#201 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing