We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay - highly, highly recommend it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #321 of 468 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Awesome stay - highly, highly recommend it!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel was awesome. And, to put it into perspective, we travel to NYC frequently and stay at many hotels. This one was in a terrific location, well connected to subways and nearby canal street (Chinatown, little Italy, and Soho shopping!). It was also a short walk to the fabulous Broadway shops in Soho that I love so much. The lobby was beautiful and clean, with some free computers and a starbucks to give you that little pick-me-up at the end of a day filled with exploration. Staff was kind and concerned; as soon as you walk in the door, everybody's smiling and greeting you. I also got a courtesy call from the front desk, asking me if I happy with my room. Speaking of which, the room itself was surprisingly big for a New York hotel, and the bathroom was also large and clean. I felt that it was a sophisticated, well-equipped room. Despite this hotel being in the center of all the action, we found the room itself to be completely quiet, even thought we were only on the 6th floor. I slept like a baby and woke up incredibly well-rested the next morning. I highly recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdgeofExistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear EdgeofExistence,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that your guest room exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to New York.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    765
    344
    130
    100
See reviews for
341
639
129
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for one night to attend a wedding. Excellent service, nice room - not too big but not too small either. People are very nice. The reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of five were: wifi in the rooms is not free (although it is free in the lobby); housekeeping people were a little too loud in the morning, and valet parking was too expensive with no in-and-out privileges.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and we got one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boris477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Renee R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience. We are so happy that you and your mother had a great time celebrating her birthday. We are also glad to hear that the Club Lounge served as your home base when planning out your days.

Thank you again and we hope to have you and your mother stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel really has a lot going for it. It's in a great location, walking distance to tons of great restaurants and shopping. If your SPG platinum they have a wonderful club lounge on the 21st floor that overlooks Midtown. The appetizers and breakfast they serve are at least as good as other Sheraton club lounges. The staff that works the club lounge is very engaging and eager to help you with anything that you need.

Unfortunately being right on Canal St, the rooms in the front of the hotel can be very loud, however these rooms also tend to be bigger and are also the rooms with a view. The rooms in the back of the hotel are very quiet, however they are some of the smallest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. They also have a view of a building across the street making them very dark day or night.

Overall this hotel is alright, if you can get a good price and aren't planning to spend time in you room doing anything but sleeping it can truly be a great place to stay

Room Tip: If you want quiet, request a room in the back. Just be ready for it to be very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatsamaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our location and club lounge. However, I was disappointed to hear about some of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of your room during your stay. We offer several room types and suites in an attempt to satisfy the varying needs of our guests. I have notified our management team so that we may look further into these issues.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I took my mom to NYC for her 60th birthday. It was a blast. My mom is a shopper, so roaming the shops in Soho was equally as much fun for her as passing all the street vendors on Canal. We took the subway everywhere except to the airport. We hopped on the subway for quick transport to various midtown attractions. The club lounge served as fueling station as we viewed the city and mapped out our day. The hotel was perfect for us. The only drawback is deserted streets at night. We were safe, but erie when few people are on the street. The N/R line is two blocks from the hotel, so quick and close.The ACE is closer around the corner too, but we rarely used it.

Room Tip: Ask for the empire state view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed several times at the Sheraton Tribeca, always in a business travel. It is a very nice hotel, quite small for New York standards, with a superb location if you are looking for staying around downtown, Soho, Tribeca, Chinatown or Village. The rooms are very clean, and small as many of the New York hotels. There is only one restaurant, but plenty of excellent dinner choices nearby. Being such a small hotel in a big chain, gives you a sense of more personnal attention, distinct of the huge Sheraton hotels in midtown. It is a very nice choice to stay in south Manhattan.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

If you’re a looking for a good hotel in midtown, this is a good spot with a great value (for NY).
You are just minutes away to Tribeca, Soho, Chinatown and little Italy.
Of course this hotel isn't the newest one, but your get a good room, for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bembelmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Bembelmeister,

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient to many great neighborhoods.

We look forward to your next stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel. Best part was check in with Ivonne (think that is how its spelled). Upgraded and given club service. Made the night and next morning extra special. View was amazing and the service at the hotel is top notch! Again a sincere thank you to Ivonne and all else there. Would absolutely go back as the location is fantastic as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SG2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels at Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear stevengoldsmith,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel as well as to recognize our staff. We are glad you had a positive experience with your check-in and will be sure to pass along the positive remarks to our front desk team.

Thank you.
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#185 of 468 in New York City
1,393 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#165 of 468 in New York City
2,936 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 468 in New York City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#356 of 468 in New York City
468 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#163 of 468 in New York City
1,374 reviews
Manhattan
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
#298 of 468 in New York City
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing