We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #298 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stay, location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently for business. It is a great location right on the edge of SoHo and Tribeca. Very accessible to transit. Great shops and restaurants are plentiful and Little Italy is a quick walk away as well. Staff is always friendly and helpful every time I pass through the lobby. Nice resaurant and bar on site and a little bodega is next door if you forgot anything. Not always the cheapest but if you hit it at the right time, totally worth a little extra.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    711
    296
    108
    82
See reviews for
302
574
118
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here Dec 29-Jan 4 as part of honeymoon trip. The location is perfect as it is away from the noise of the big city. To get into the middle of the lights & noise is only a $10 cab or a train trip with the subway just around the corner from the hotel.

Customer service was very good in all areas. Upon check in we were provided a complimentary upgrade to a club room on the top floor of the hotel. The front of house staff were very accommodating in looking after the needs of their guests. I will put this down to the "tipping factor". We did tip when we believed we were looked after very well. In turn the service was exceptional and the front of house staff were happy to stop and say g'day to us when we went in and out.

I'm sorry, if people review rooms and say it is spacious. We had a club room and to have room for the luggage and to walk around the bed, we had to leave clothes in suitcases to get by. Hate to think what size their standard rooms are. I won't call it a negative, but just bear in mind it is just a room to sleep in and to get you out and visit the city, which we did.

Ask for an upgrade to a club room but you work out if it will be value for money. The views from the top floor were awesome early morning and late at night. You have access to the club lounge which provides complimentary coffee, light snacks and non alcoholic drinks. You will be paying for your alcoholic drinks. I'm no alcoholic, but I believe that if you are paying for club privileges, you should be provided the courtesy of a complimentary alcoholic beverage or two seeing as you are going to pay a higher room rate. Room size is also not great for a club room. I will say the complimentary in room wifi and complimentary breakfast went a long way in making our stay in New York awesome.

For a city like New York, the price we paid for our stay during maybe the busiest time of the year, we did get value for money. Would I go back and stay? Yes, based on inexpensive stay in clean room.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor if you like staying in your room for views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraftyYarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Are you an unpretentious traveler? Do you like to stay in the part of the city that is hip and near the new pulse, rather than an old heart that is solid, still ticking, but from another era? This is a great hotel. You can walk anywhere. Long hauls? The subway is around the corner. Really, a great place with excellent management. You may need to press a bit to get what you need, but the young staff is all too willing to accommodate your needs.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet hotel. High floors have sensational views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great location and very accommodating staff. Dog friendly.
Rooms are spacious and clean, nice property. Valet parking,
coffee maker in room. Free Wi-Fi in lobby & Starbucks coffee.
Definitely recommend !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pugnut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just did a girls trip to NYC and really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Tribeca. Our room with double beds was more spacious than what I've come to expect from most NYC hotels, very clean with super comfy beds and pillows, floor to ceiling window which helps in smaller spaces, didn't hear noises from other rooms and when you put out the "Do Not Disturb" sign, housekeeping will not be knocking in early a.m. Great location to just head out the door and explore, a few minutes to Chinatown, Little Italy, Greenwich Village & SoHo-barely scratched the surface of the surrounding area in 3 days. Subway station is very close so easy to access and convenient to hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pugnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

nice size room, clean, very good bathroom. great location- 1 block to subway. walked all around tribeca, soho, little italy, chinatown which is easy to do in 1 day from this location. excellent staff, helpful concierge. internet costs but free in lobby- lots of computers and a starbucks. concierge level breakfast worth it. ate in the area, just like a local, and took subway to midtown.

Room Tip: ask for high level. great views uptown
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BILLandDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

good location, near to my favorite places at NYC, soho, Tribeca and west village, must visit meatpacking and chelsea. recomend this hotel because of relative fair cost and locazation.
need to have free internet at rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anapauladra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#176 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#160 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,745 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#216 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#60 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#328 of 479 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#142 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing