We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good comfortable rooms and facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good comfortable rooms and facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We used this hotel before and after an Eastern Discovery Tour in America. The first night we were in a room overlooking the financial district with fabulous views, on our return we were put in a smaller room at the side of the hotel next to an office building - not so good. There is an excellent coffee bar and comfortable lounge/bar area, also internet facilities in the reception area. Did not eat in the restaurant which looked a bit deserted. The reception and portering staff were very helpful. Not the best of locations if you want to visit the miain attractions (Midtown) but perhaps a little quieter.

Room Tip: ask or one at the front of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JawLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    747
    327
    122
    94
See reviews for
325
621
126
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here on the first and returned on the last night of a Virgin East Coast tour of USA and Canada. Had booked two beds in the same room since travelling with my 19 year but they had allocated only one. Spoke to the same receptionist on both occasions and was left feeling she was doing me a favour by getting a more appropriate room. Her body language and tone of voice was rather awful and she informed that next time I stayed there I needed to book properly. Given Virgin holidays organised the tour I explained this was their responsibility. That said I won't be staying there again.
The room was comfortable and great views of the city. Conveniently located. Just a pity about the receptionist - must have got her on her worst two days hence low scoring.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here on a recent business trip to NYC. I was going to an office in the Wall Street area of downtown, but this was a reasonably priced hotel not too far away. About a 20 min quick walk to where I was going, or a brief cab ride. I got my room on a bargain website, and got a good price for the room. However, there were some things I wasn't super happy about.

The room itself was very small... A queen bed + a few feet around each side to get by, a small wardrobe and an average sized bathroom. Small was not unexpected, but it was well appointed (modern furniture, fixtures and TV). Although it was generally a clean room, there were some concerns which I didn't love. I found a few hairs not just on the bed, but also in the bathroom vanity and bathtub. Not huge, but I'm detail oriented and it's little things like that which annoy me. ("If they didn't catch this hair in the sink, what else didn't they catch??")

The lobby is not huge, but nice and modern. The front door however is completely invisible unless you're standing next to it. I was getting dropped off by a cab from the airport and the driver wasn't even certain the hotel was there. Looking down the street, you can't see any Sheraton signs, banners, flags, etc. until you're right at the building. Not a big deal, but just so you know. In my brief stay, I didn't do a lot of exploring... but I didn't notice too many local restaurants or convenience stores within earshot of the entrance, as I'm accustomed to seeing in NYC. Maybe they were right around the corner?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevinchin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Tribeca for two nights this past weekend, using my Preferred Planner points. The hotel was conveniently located on the same block as the ACE subway line. I personally do not like Canal Street so the immediate area around the hotel was unappealing to me. However, we were in a good location to catch the subway anywhere we wanted, and if you just walk across Canal St. you are in SOHO. It's also about a 10 minute walk to Little Italy. The bed was comfortable and the room was a decent size with a very nice shower. Our room was directly across from the elevator,though, so we got very little sleep Saturday night between people standing outside our door talking and the sirens from ambulances going all night. Bring your ear plugs! The lobby was small and unimpressive but had a little kiosk with coffee/snacks which we did not use but seemed convenient. Since this was a free stay for us I enjoyed the stay, but I am not sure I would pay to stay. It was a good hotel, just not luxurious or grand in anyway. But it was comfortable and clean, which is all you really need!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room AWAY from the elevator!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireE586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montross Va.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This room, by Manhattan standards, was spacious. It was clean and comfortable. Nice bar area and good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Easy access via Holland Tunnel. Good restaurants nearby. Price was comparable to other area hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cshackle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#191 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#165 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,873 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#344 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#154 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#351 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#201 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > SoHo , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #310 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Starwood, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing