We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More Chinatown than TriBeCa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #315 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“More Chinatown than TriBeCa”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel is right on Canal Street, so you can also pick up a knock off designer handbag from guys who whisper the names of their wares as you pass. Our friends got a deal on this hotel through priceline, so we decided to stay there as well for convenience. Honestly, the rooms are fine. The bed was actually really comfortable and we slept very well. It's a short walk from Soho for shopping and about a 30 minute walk to Meatpacking District. Here were some down sides. 2 of the 3 elevators were broken so there were lines that would form to wait for them. a woman next to me told me that she and her husband just started getting a drink at the bar to wait them out because sometimes it would take 45 mins. that was pretty annoying since our room was on the 16th floor. I think others have mentioned this. valet parking is $65/day, so we did street parking and just left the car parked the whole time we were there and walked and cabbed everywhere. No minibar, which i guess is the case in many corporate hotels? Canal street traffic is a bit of a nightmare. I know it's NYC, but this was really crazy. It's just such a great city and there are more enjoyable neighborhoods to stay in my humble opinion. Probably wouldn't stay there again, mostly because there are so many great options.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csfbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    754
    334
    124
    97
See reviews for
330
626
127
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My Wife and I were in town to visit family. The hotel was in the perfect location for everything we wanted to do----Little Italy, China Town, Wall Street, 9/11Memorial etc. It provided us with the perfect jumping off spot for our daily walks and activities. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping , was very helpful. We were on the club level which gave us the opportunity to sit out on the roof top (21st floor) with a drink in the evening and take in the NY skyline and for breakfast to watch the sunrise--beautiful and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gczars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Tribeca. It is centrally located to areas like Greenwich Village and Soho. The hotel staff was great, in particular the bell staff. David was a particular favorite of ours. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I almost canceled after seeing other reviews. Location was perfect, no problem with long elevator waits, room was spacious an clean, and staff was helpful. Short walk to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Apart from being vastly overcharged for show tickets by conceirge (double price than tickets are sold at the door) this was an excellent hotel.
The service was good, although our complaint (regarding tickets) was handled very slowly by the manager.
Rooms were clean and location was very good.
Very good value considering all other 4* hotels in area are a lot more expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I spent the weekend here with my family, and I couldn't have asked for more. Great location, service and accommodations, and a great value on the weekend.
We had a club suite plus a king room for our family of four, and the club lounge was amazing. Great patio with a view, hit breakfast and evening snacks and cocktails.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpitsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The furniture is VERY boring and run down. We asked for a suite, and they gave us a hotel room with a couch. There is little closet space and no dresser. Yes, the rooms are comfortable, but I would never pay this much for a room of this quality. The TV has virtually no channels, and the amenities seem to be scarce. I won't stay here again. Holiday Inn looks with a Westin price. Ridiculous. Also, Canal street is quite possibly the ugliest street in the city. Every street surrounding the hotel is charming and pretty, Canal looks like a tacky version of venice beach with graffiti.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#186 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#163 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,903 reviews
SoHo
Solita Soho Hotel
Solita Soho Hotel
#356 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoHo
The James New York
The James New York
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#342 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#86 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing