We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Ranked #320 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Had no idea how fabulous this location is! Everything is in walking distant, even on a cold winter day! Tons of great restaurants and bars nearby. Was here for a wedding and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating and the price was great for the TriBeCa area. Great for all people!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temsumbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    783
    355
    135
    102
See reviews for
357
655
132
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Condamine, Monaco
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Used it as a crash pad after a night out with my best friend. Good quality, room was on the small side, but I paid a very competitive price, it was like new, very clean, very easy check-in and check-out, so I was pleasantly surprised.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GRIJNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Positives: Clean hotel and no bed bugs! This hotel has a great location and helpful reception staff. We got a good deal on booking.com. Rooms were pretty spacious compared to other hotels in Manhattan. Negatives: hidden charges were a nasty surprise at check out, and the cleaning staff were rather aggressive asking for tips. Parking is a ripoff - we did it one night and then managed to find free parking in Manhattan! Maybe we were just lucky, but parking was definitely not as hard to figure out as in other major cities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tatty_gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, VA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with reasonable rates (for New York) and within walking distance (about one mile) to Wall St. and 9/11 Memorial. The hotel is new, so the rooms are relatively large, clean and modern. Platinum members get access to the club lounge which has a good breakfast and fair hors dourves. The location is nice too - with lots of souvenir shops/vendors. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2TravelVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I had a family crisis and needed to cancel our Christmastime trip the evening before it was to start. I called Sheraton central, was told it was less than 24 hours before arrival so they couldn't give a refund, but in the morning I should call the hotel directly. So I did -- NO HELP WHATSOEVER. No, they couldn't refund me anything at all. No, they couldn't apply it to a future stay instead. I spent my $300 and lost it.

I know I was looking for an exception to a rule I'd agreed to up-front... but not even credit towards a future stay? If their argument is that they couldn't give the room to someone else that night, it's true, but that only means they lost their profit -- they didn't have to provide any service, make any beds, leave any shampoo bottles. I wasn't even refunded the high NYC taxes on the stay we didn't have.

It seems telling that the person who "handled" my situation (i.e. blew it off) was the "Director of Revenue", not somebody focusing on customer satisfaction. Call me 0% satisfied. When we finally take that postponed NYC trip in a couple more weeks, why on earth would I choose the Sheraton? The chain has lost my business forever over one day's inflexibility.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed on a Friday night here with my boyfriend for a quick getaway. The hotel is what you expect from a Sheraton which is clean with a friendly staff. The beds are extremely comfortable. I paid a little more for a city view but it wasn't worth it. Parking is $55.00, so I opted to park on the street for free. If you are staying on the weekend you can pretty much park after 6:00pm or 7:00 pm for free.

Our keys didn't work for our room when we got in at 2:00 am. It took awhile for someone from the front desk to get up to our room to let us in.

I liked that there was 45 minutes of free internet acces since most hotels charge for this.

The location of the hotel is the very tip of Tribeca and therefore, very close to SoHo. It is a good location for someoen looking to walk and exlpore the city.

Overall descent stay.


I like that you are given 45 minutes of free internet access.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Sheraton Tribeca was referred to us by a former New York resident. It was exactly as described. Peaceful hotel on Canal Street without all the hustle and bustle of Times Square etc. Multiple subway stops convenient and accessible. The hotel is very friendly, very professional. The rooms are smaller but this is NYC. An excellent buy in our opinion. We will stay here again for sure! 24 hour bagel/deli shop next door had some of best sandwhiches in town! Bed was comfortable, be sure to spend the extra $$$ for the skyline view as it's beautiful to look out any time of day!

Room Tip: Skylineview is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arpanic3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#168 of 467 in New York City
1,422 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
492 reviews
SoHo
Soho Grand Hotel
Soho Grand Hotel
#170 of 467 in New York City
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#317 of 467 in New York City
938 reviews
TriBeCa
Duane Street Hotel
Duane Street Hotel
#245 of 467 in New York City
619 reviews
SoHo
NOMO SOHO Hotel
NOMO SOHO Hotel
#234 of 467 in New York City
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Address: 370 Canal Street, New York City, NY 10013-2206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, we’ve got it all. Our 1,000-square-foot state-of-the-art fitness center is open 24 hours a day and features a wide range of cardio equipment. And enjoy The Link Experienced with Microsoft® in the heart of our lobby. Feel free to surf the web on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary wireless High Speed Internet Access. Our modern, energetic lobby was designed so you can socialize with new friends or old. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing