We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langham Place, Fifth Avenue
Ranked #19 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our family of 4 adults stayed at a suite in August 2013. The bedroom and long bathroom were fabulous and huge by NYC standards. All-new furnishings make us want to return on our next visit - an exception to our usual policy of not repeating our hotel choice. It's busy along Fifth Avenue, but once you're in the room, you don't feel or hear any of it.

Room Tip: For families with 2 grown-up kids, instead of booking two rooms, reserve a suite or the Family Place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MominTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 2,291 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

Well what can I say about my experience at Langham Place except that it was amazing. One week later and I'm still in a 'New York State of Mind' after a wonderful stay. From check in to check out everything was seamless and there was nothing that was too much trouble for the staff, in particular Frank at the front door and the young lady that checked us in. The rooms are fantastic and quite possibly the largest in New York City. They are impeccably maintained and the nightly 'turn down' service was a nice touch. After a 3 week visit to the USA it was wonderful to be able to relax in the spa facilitates which offered a truly 5 star experience. We ate in the downstairs bar where they have nightly live jazz which made for a chilled out experience. It really felt like a small hotel because of the personal feel of it and I would recommend Langham Place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryanairlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spent a few days in the Langham Place this fall. There were three elevators - and each require card scans to access floors Elevators took a long time to come - and several times guests couldn't figure out how to use the card system and were riding the elevators up and down.
Suite was spacious. Beds were comfy with Pratesi sheets. Bathroom was large with separate shower and toilet areas. Location near Macy's - but not a great shopping area like 57th and 5th. (this was at 38th and 5th).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamPlaceNYC F, Director of Sales at Langham Place, Fifth Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Langham Place, Fifth Avenue. We greatly appreciate all comments. We have made note of the challenges mentioned, with the guest room key card. We will be sure to further emphasize the explanation of the key card to our guests, upon check-in.
We regret you did not find our location to be ideal for shopping. As mentioned, Macy's is steps away from the hotel as are many other shops, north/south and east/west of the hotel. The complimentary hotel house car is at the disposal of our guests for drop off in any of the shopping areas in the City.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites and thank you for the wonderful comments.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Langham Place, Fifth Avenue in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I may personally make any arrangements you may require at 212-613-8733 or at anne.maurice@langhamhotels.com
Thank you again for your time and patronage.

Sincerely,

Anne-J Maurice
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This place far exceeded my expectations. I have stayed in some top of the line hotels but this one takes the cake! The service, doormen, rooms and amenities and jazz bar was second to none. The only bonus that could be added would be a pool. Beds were sooo comfortable!

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the back of the hotel or one higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenstew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have to go to New York two or three times per year in work and this is always my first choice. Comfortable rooms, great food, great staff.. The location couldn't be better. Hope to come back many times in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Over the years my wife and i have stayed at many NYC hotels. Recently we spent the night at the Langham Place Hotel in midtown Manhattan. From the moment we arrived we were graciously accommodated by the very professional and friendly staff. Our lovely room had a great view of the Empire State Building and our only regret was that we couldn't stay a second night. Although it was my first time at the Langham it certainly will not be my last.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmc259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I highly recommend Langham Place on Fifth Avenue. The amenities are nice, modern and minimal. The beds are extremely comfortable - the best ever if I think back and compare to other hotels I have stayed with as well, and especially after a long-haul flight - incredibly essential. Most of all, the staff are friendly, helpful and incredibly knowledgeable - making for an incredibly wonderful and homey stay here in the city. My compliments to the team!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanor_uy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 469 in New York City
4,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,748 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#26 of 469 in New York City
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Place, Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Fifth Avenue

Address: 400 Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10018-2753 (Formerly The Setai Fifth Avenue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $393 - $1,193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Fifth Avenue 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully complementing Manhattan's luxurious Fifth Avenue and boldly accenting New York City's famous skyline, Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue is a renewed celebration of sophistication and style. Soaring more than sixty stories above the city, Langham Place, Fifth Avenue represents the new heart of the world's most inspired metropolis. Accommodations exude the very essence of luxury and elegance. Duxiana beds, Pratesi linens, and floor-to-ceiling rain showers leave guests breathing easy, if not breathless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langham Place, Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing