We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LUXURY AT ITS BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Ranked #20 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Valley Village CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“LUXURY AT ITS BEST”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We always stay in 5 star hotels with my family. We are on a road trip and we just checked into our room. The staff is AMAZING, the room is spacious, modern and beautiful!! I was upgraded to a nice big room. I can't say enough good things about this hotel!!! It's better than Ritz!! I am so glad I chose this hotel. Look no further if your staying in New York! I guarantee you will like this hotel. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    283
    93
    39
    23
See reviews for
591
805
87
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you feel like a VIP. The staff works hard to make you feel special.

This hotel location is great not too far from Times Square and a 10 minute walk to Central Park. It's right by all the shopping and if you want you can use their house car which is a Maserati.

The house car was often in use and it took us two days of the day before we got a chance to ride in it. Totally cool but I wouldn't count on it being at your beck and call.

Shopping near this location is amazing, take a left out of hotel and your within steps of most every possible designer you could want. For the man right next door to the hotel is Golfsmith (mail order discount high end golf shop).

We were upgraded from their smallest room to a full suite complete with washer and dryer. The amenities are plentiful and fantastic. The fridge with water and soda a home run!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived on June 7th and stayed till the 10th. We will come back to this hotel 1000%. The staff was out of this world. We were upgraded to a suite compliments of Brian the wonderful manager. When we walked into the suite not only was it beautiful but there was a wonderful bottle of champagne waiting for us with a lovely note from Eugenia wishing us a great anniversary weekend! The Bed was heaven and the bathroom was beautiful.The bathroom mirror has a built in T.V. We stayed on the 15th floor and it was so nice and quiet. Location was perfect. Especially if you love to shop!! On our last day we asked them to get us a taxi to head to Central park. They told us the hotel car was available on the house. Next thing we knew we were heading to Central park in a Masserati! Nice ending to a perfect weekend :).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taraleighvazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My only regret - I could not stay another night! This was the first time I have stayed at Langham Place (formerly the Setai). A friend recommended the hotel for its exceptional service and rooms - it did not disappoint. Having arrived at midnight due to weather delays, the staff at the front desk were so welcoming and professional. I was up in my room (upgraded - thank you!) in less than five minutes. I was flying on the overnight back to London the next day asked if I could possibly have a late check out - say 6pm? I was delighted when they said "absolutely - no problem at all...we try to be very flexible here." I did not have time to enjoy the beautiful spa (the attendant gave me a tour) or even work out in the fitness room which was chock full of multiple tread mills, elipiticals etc... What I did experience was a warm welcome and a team that really puts the guest first and is proud of where they work.
As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are fantastic with bathrooms which challenge the Adlon's - which until now I thought were the best in the world! Room service was quick (thank goodness because by that time it was 1am) and serves a mean mac and cheese - o.k. I needed confort food after all of the travel delays.
Housekeeping notes: Excellent/spotless.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHousekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We travel quite a bit for pleasure, and despite the unusually rainy weather, our stay at Langham Place topped our list of enjoyable vacations. From the moment we stepped into our room, surprised by champagne and strawberries for our honeymoon, until we checked out, our stay was fabulous. I can't think of a single thing they could have done to make it a better experience. Even though the hotel itself is lovely, it's the staff that takes it from "nice" to "outstanding". Our expectations were exceeded in every area. Not only does the staff call you by name, but no request was too big to accommodate nor too small to merit attention. I can enthusiastically recommend Langham Place to anyone traveling to New York City!

Room Tip: We stayed in an Empire Suite on the 24th floor. Traffic noises were at a minimum and the view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherree_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

There were no rooms ready at 5:30pm when I checked in. It only took 5 minutes and Derrick at the front desk upgraded me. AMAZING room--the most incredible I've ever been in in the US. Huge soaking tub next to a glass wall to look out on the city. TV in the bathroom INSIDE the mirror--amazing technology. Beautiful massive corner suite. All the touches--espresso machine, full kitchen, washer/dryer. Yes, I know I won't get this next time, but fan for life. Sparkling clean. ALL the staff are smart, engaging. You can tell their training is good. This was nicer than the coop I used to have in Manhattan.

Room Tip: The corner suite on the 20th floor is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We walked from Colombus Circle,looking here and there and needed some drink and a short rest.We saw people drinking and eating through the window of a nice place.We entered and asked if we could have coffee.We were very politely welcome,sat by the window in our leather armchairs.Looking at the menu i read the name of the place as Measure.We ordered coffee,tea and choco fudge cake.Then we started looking around to see good looking people drinking and chatting.Our service was very quick and polite. Coffe with milk and tea were good,but cake was fantastic. Light and sweet enough but not oversweet . When we were paying we found out that we were in a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayhan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 467 in New York City
4,018 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Baccarat Hotel & Residences New York
Baccarat Hotel & Residences New ...
#27 of 467 in New York City
378 reviews
Upper East Side
The Pierre, A Taj Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue

Property: Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue
Address: 400 Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10018-2753 (Formerly The Setai Fifth Avenue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully complementing Manhattan's luxurious Fifth Avenue and boldly accenting New York City's famous skyline, Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue is a renewed celebration of sophistication and style. Soaring more than sixty stories above the city, Langham Place, Fifth Avenue represents the new heart of the world's most inspired metropolis. Accommodations exude the very essence of luxury and elegance. Duxiana beds, Pratesi linens, and floor-to-ceiling rain showers leave guests breathing easy, if not breathless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing