We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Langham Place, New York
Ranked #19 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed with our two teenagers for 4 nights at this spectacular hotel. We were so impressed with the personalized treatment we received since before we even arrived. Almira, our personal assistant, contacted us before the trip and helped us plan the whole thing. She was phenomenal. Our room was 2503- 2 bedroom Empire State Suite and it was amazing. The view was great and it was like being at home. Such comfort. A great kitchen stocked (complimentary sodas, water and amazing cookies), a washer & dryer and incredible bathrooms... Brian was the gentleman at the front desk and he was incredible. He always greeted us by our name and accommodated our every need. Brian's customer service skills were outstanding. He captured the true essence of the Setai Hotel. I know I keep saying this was great, that was great but this is truly an amazing hotel. The location was great too. I was a bit skeptical because I had always stayed in the upper areas but Almira assured me it was a great area and it was. Very central and nice. Lord & Taylor near by and Macy's too. Lots of things to do. The restaurant at the Bar was also amazing. Great hamburgers and an incredible cheesecake. We loved every single thing this hotel had to offer. The gym, spa, the complimentary driver, the food, the room, the whole experience was magical. If you go to NYC spend the money because it is worth every penny!!!

Room Tip: 2503 is a perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LALALOVE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,457 - 1,463 of 2,253 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The crowdyness and speedy rythm of the city stops at the door of the hotel, efficiently replaced by the perfume of nice flowers and smily staff. I enjoyed a family stay with top confort and no worries, and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Baptiste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

After 25 years of travelling to NYC for business, and having stayed in many of Manhattens best 5 star hotels, I can highly recommend Setai 5th Avenue as probably the best for quality of staff, service, and facilities - with superb modern rooms with the best of technology. Location, location with spacious and comfortable rooms, great gym and spa and superb bars and food. Best of all was the 6 star service in a down to earth and friendly/funky way. Whether for fun or business, highly recommend staying at the Setai on 5th.

Room Tip: Highly recommend 11th floor rooms with balcony overlooking 5th Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 871DavidK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I use trip advisor whenever I plan our family holidays but I have to say that our trip to the Setai, Fifth Avenue has been the only time when all the excellent previous reviews have actually lived up to reality.
Apart from the first class accommodation and restaurant, the staff are unrivalled in any 5 star hotel we have ever stayed in to date. Their enthusiasm for their work and their genuine interest in the guests is obvious from the moment you check in.
This was our first trip to New York and based on our stay at the Setai alone, we can't wait to return.
Thank You!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTurbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here for 7 nights in March 2013 and had a wonderful time! The staff were so helpful, in particular our personal assistant, Sohee who was fantastic and was always on hand to assist where necessary. From the moment we checked in we felt at home. We were upgraded to a deluxe room and provided with many extras including a bottle of champagne on the night we got engaged! We were also fortunate enough to be able to use the house car on 3 occasions. The room was amazing and the bed was the most comfortable bed in the world!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We actually stayed in this hotel back in March 2011, when it had just opened. (The introductory rate certainly helped!)

It was an absolutely fabulous hotel, and our stay was made even better by some very helpful 'concierging', if there is such a word! My wife's birthday fell during our stay and I wanted to surprise her with a meal at a top restaurant. My attempts to book this by myself from the UK met were completely unsuccessful.

A brief e-mail to the concierge desk explaining my request was quickly acknowledged and within about a day, I received a further e-mail confirming that the hotel had secured a dinner reservation for us at Daniel's.

Our room was extremely spacious by New York standards, and the bathroom wonderfully luxurious.

The hotel is located on Fifth Avenue, within the shadow of the Empire State Building and perfectly reasonable walking distance of Central Park.

I imagine the price has gone up since our visit, but we would certainly love to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seetheworld5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I took my two kids to this beautiful, modern hotel for the Easter weekend and everything was fantastic. As we arrived at curbside, the valet greeted me, handed me the valet ticket and welcomed us inside to check in while he attended to the bags. Check in was warm and friendly and the valet led us to our room. Our room was a studio king on the 9th floor overlooking 5th Avenue. The room was modern and spacious at 825 sq. ft..The bathroom was large and luxurious with a deep soaking tub and a separate shower. The bathroom mirror had a TV built into it which really was a nice feature. The bed was extremely comfortable and the spaciousness of the room was perfect. The beverages in the minibar were complimentary and there was buttons near the nightstand that would open and close the curtains. I heard no noises from hotel and the heating/cooling system was whisper quiet. Outside traffic noise was negligible. The staff was warm and friendly and housekeeping did a great job maintaining our room. We loved the Setai Fifth Avenue. I would return there without hesitation. It is highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saint22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#28 of 469 in New York City
4,145 reviews
Midtown
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#12 of 469 in New York City
3,702 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
Archer Hotel New York
Archer Hotel New York
#17 of 469 in New York City
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Place, New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, New York

Address: 400 Fifth Avenue, New York City, NY 10018-2753 (Formerly The Setai Fifth Avenue)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $441 - $1,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, New York 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully complementing Manhattan's luxurious Fifth Avenue and boldly accenting New York City's famous skyline, Langham Place, New York, Fifth Avenue is a renewed celebration of sophistication and style. Soaring more than sixty stories above the city, Langham Place, Fifth Avenue represents the new heart of the world's most inspired metropolis. Accommodations exude the very essence of luxury and elegance. Duxiana beds, Pratesi linens, and floor-to-ceiling rain showers leave guests breathing easy, if not breathless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langham Place, New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing