We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is, "Wow!"”
Review of Craft

Craft
Reserve with OpenTable
Craft is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: Park Avenue South and Broadway
Transit: 4,5,6,N,R to Union Square and 6,N,R to 23rd Street
Durham, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All I can say is, "Wow!"”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have been to many, many restaurants in NYC and this one ranks near the top of the list. We went here to celebrate a graduation from Columbia University with 5 other people and what a night it was. The food was outstanding with all of us ordering plates and passing them around. The wine list was to die for with some outstanding selections. Superior service at all times. Be sure to try the Foie Gras - magnificent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voiceover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    140
    57
    22
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great celebration”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Had a sweet 16 celebration dinner and we were made to feel very special! Printed the girls name on their special menu, brought them a happy birthday dessert and delivered a fine meal in between. Loved the agnolotti with ramps especially but 4 of us were well pleased with crawfish risotto, sea bass, and free range chicken. The atmosphere is relaxed but sophisticated NY and the wine list is crazy comprehensive! Wonderful Arneis by the glass. The 16s will never forget the chocolate souffle with custard sauce. When we left we each were given a banana muffin we enjoined the next morning. Lovely night!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellove55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Enjoyable place to have dinner”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

A group of 5 of us dined here and we all really liked our dinner. We had great service and the food was really good. We were seated right on time and service was very attentive. We were meeting as friends , so we probably stayed a bit longer than we should have at the table but our waitress was fine and did not rush us. We thanked her for us.

All our dinners were well cooked and we all enjoyed what we had. The menu has lots of good, fresh cooked choices, so you have plenty to choose from.

We will return as it was a really nice experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax, canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Be careful how much you order at Craft because the portion sizes of the sides and appetizers are surprisingly large. Great for sharing. Everything we tried was excellent, from the delicious beet salad first course to the variety of unique ice cream samplers for dessert. Standouts included perfectly braised scallops and amazing pureed potatoes. The service was attentive, friendly and well paced with plenty of nice touches like unrequested free samples brought to our table and a take-home muffin as we left. We will definitely make Craft a part of our itinerary the next time we travel to New York

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding Dinner”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great food, attentive staff that do not rush you to complete your meal. Courses are generously paced which may not be suitable for young or tired children

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craft also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Craft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing