We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a night!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craft

Craft
Reserve with OpenTable
Craft is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 13,488 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: Park Avenue South and Broadway
Transit: 4,5,6,N,R to Union Square and 6,N,R to 23rd Street
Mont Belvieu, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Incredible service, ambiance, food to die for.... Exactly what I would expect from Tom Coliccho. Everything that we were served was exceptional. We went to a couple of other really nice restaurants after this one and found ourselves comparing everything to the quality we enjoyed at Craft!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljg923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    469
    131
    52
    22
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We shared the roast suckling pig for two. It was simple, but tasty. They served different parts of the pig, belly, shank, loin, chops. We shared kale which was flavored with vinegar. The acidic pop of the kale went well with the pig The potatoes gratin was disappointing; did not taste any cheese. The hamachi and the butter lettuce with bacon were both delicious appetizers. The wines by the glass were great, and they served half glasses which was just the right amount we wanted in order to finish the meal. The service was great and the ambience was romantic. When we left, they gave us apple muffins. I ate one on the train the next day and they were really fantastic.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyManassas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal with friends, tried so many wonderful dishes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The Pacific oysters outshined th NY oysters. Beet salad was roasted and delicious. We shared side dishes...Brussels sprouts (yum), gnocchi (a bit mushy, but good), mushrooms were excellent, kale, and more. Entrees were exceptional...halibut and shortribs were absolutely delicious and moist. Salmon was also fantastic. Topped off by chocolate soufflé...oh my gosh, and gingerbread. Top notch meal!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nddoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth Everything!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Food was amazing! Service was excellent! Decor stunning.
For those that say the service is "condescending", I guess don't understand what good service is. For those that say the entrees weren't "as flavorful" don't understand simple perfection.
There's a reason Chef Colicchio is who he is. I have yet to eat anything out of this or Colicchio & Son's kitchens that wasn't short of perfect!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chow_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food, attentive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is everything you might expect at it's price point. The steak I had was excellent, as was my wife's swordfish. Try the Jerusalem artichoke and the parsley and garlic risotto for a side. The ambience is outstanding, contemporary in feel with exposed brick and a pub-like bar area. I would go back again for a special occasion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony_B_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craft also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Craft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing