We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved it, be sure to visit the rooftop deck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nolitan Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nolitan Hotel
Ranked #73 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Loved it, be sure to visit the rooftop deck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Nicely done hotel, rooms are small, but have balconies. Very modern. Proximity to Little Italy and Chinatown were great. Service and staff were awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The views from the roof were phenomenal, and the view from our room was the Empire State Building.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnecharl0tte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    201
    41
    20
    14
See reviews for
118
409
74
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Nolitan hotel is in a great location for exploring NYC. Just north of Little Italy and close to SoHo, there is a definite "village" feel to the neighbourhood. This works well - because after a day exploring the city it's great to relax in an area which doesn't feel as big and busy as midtown. Where you can wander around and happen across a great bar or restaurant.
The hotel is new and spotless. The staff are wonderfully helpful, attentive - and knowledgeable - nothing was too much trouble. Every evening there is a wine and cheese tasting hour or two - and if you take a glass up to the roof terrace - you have lower manhattan and the freedom tower to the south, and the whole of midtown with great views of the empire state and chrysler building looking north. The rooms are well designed with a good use of the available space - which, this being new york, is not huge. I found the bed comfortable, and the shower excellent. I also loved the balcony. The wifi was free and simple to connect with good speed. Overall a great location (not an area i had previously stayed in) - and i would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at this perfectly located boutique Hotel. The staff was very friendly( but not overly) and provided spectacular service. The daily complimentary wine and cheese tasting with varietals from around the world was excellent. Many services that all hotels offer were complimentary.( Bikes, Skateboards, Internet, Gym,iPads, Laptops, DVD players) There were multiple great restaurants, very reasonably priced, within walking distance from the hotel. The nieghborhood is upscale, however, the local vibe is very relaxed and comfortable. We were happy to find this little jewel for our next visit to New York.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Based on the reviews I'd read I expected to love this hotel.....and parts were awesome. The staff were super helpful and tried hard to be accommodating. However, I clearly missed the mark in thinking this hotel would be a good choice for my teenage son and I. Not one room with two beds. The bathroom provided no privacy. The air conditioner and street noise were unbearable. So even though we'd prepaid for our stay we moved after just one night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Pegzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

There are a lot of great things about this hotel.. The location and the staff for example couldn't have been better HOWEVER , I was put in room 901, the air conditioner was so loud it had to be turned off to hear the TV. It's sounded like an air compressor. Everyone was very nice about it, acknowledged it was a problem in many of the rooms and they were getting to them one by one. We had to move out. Before checking in make sure you get one of the rooms that has been "rectified" ..

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank likestotravelsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I spent two nights at the Nolitan Hotel. What a great choice it was! The hotel is trendy and modern. The room I had was quite small but perfectly suitable for a short trip and to New York standards. The best thing is the neighborhood: lively, trendy, full of great little restaurants where the prices are right. The roof terrace was fantastic! And free bikes and skateboards are a nice little addition to the package. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a full week and had a lovely large (for NY) room on the 5th floor. Loved the room facilities and decor. Nice to discover the hotel has a wine and cheese tasting for guests every evening- we recommend enjoying on the roof terrace, fantastic views- and also provides a room service option where guests can order from local eateries brought straight to your room- lombardies pizza is great! Restaurant and bar were nice if a tad overpriced. Location is great for downtown- Bowery, little Italy, China town etc- lots to do, eat and drink without even getting on the nearest tube (5 mins walk). Overall we were very impressed and would stay again, only minor negative was on departure when we thought we'd pre booked a cab to the airport only to be told the hotel had forgot!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie_Evans87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Little Italy
NobleDEN Hotel
NobleDEN Hotel
#14 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#62 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
SoHo
The Broome
The Broome
#8 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lower East Side
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New...
#85 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
SoHo
Crosby Street Hotel
Crosby Street Hotel
#6 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Hotel Giraffe
#3 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nolitan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nolitan Hotel

Property: The Nolitan Hotel
Address: 30 Kenmare St, New York City, NY 10012-4613
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Nolita , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nolitan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Nolita, Manhattan’s most historic downtown neighborhood, the Nolitan Hotel is the first luxury boutique hotel to open its doors in this authentic New York City district. The Nolitan Hotel bridges comfortably chic New York City living with intuitive service and signature touches all designed for you to experience the next level of indulgence or as we like to say, life as a Nolitan! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Nolitan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing